إرجاع KuCoin


في 25 سبتمبر 2020 ، سقطت KuCoin ضحية لهجوم قراصنة هائل. تمكن المخترق من سحب ما مجموعه 281 مليون دولار من العملات المشفرة من المحافظ الساخنة. تحملت منصة KuCoin مسؤولية الهجمات المضادة وتمكنت من استعادة معظم الأموال المسروقة بمساعدة شركائها في مجال العملات المشفرة.

تم إرجاع 204 مليون دولار من العملات المشفرة للمستخدمين

حدثت سرقة هذا القرن في KuCoin في أواخر سبتمبر. تمكن المتسللون من الوصول إلى المحافظ الساخنة لمستخدمي أصول العملة المشفرة ، وسرقوا أكثر من 1008 عملات بيتكوين (BTC) ، و 26733 ليتكوين (LTC) ، وما يقرب من 10 ملايين عملة ستيلر (XLM) ، و 18 مليون XRP ، و Ethereum (ETH) ورموز ERC20 المختلفة - 153 مليون دولار الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

على الرغم من الصدمة ، تمكن فريق KuCoin من الاستجابة بسرعة لتعويض وعكس آثار الهجوم. من خلال التعاون مع منصات التبادل الأخرى وفرق مشروع العملة المشفرة ذات الصلة ، تمكن جوني ليو ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة KuCoin ، من الإعلان عن أنه أعاد 204 ملايين دولار من أصل 281 مليون دولار مسروق.

صرح مدير المنصة أيضًا أن التحقيق في هجوم القراصنة مستمر:

بعد إجراء تحقيق شامل ، حددنا المشتبه بهم على صلة بحادث KuCoin الأمني ​​ولدينا الكثير من الأدلة. يشارك المسؤولون والشرطة بشكل كامل في اتخاذ الإجراءات المناسبة.

عاد KuCoin إلى العمل

أعلنت KuCoin الأسبوع الماضي أن المنصة ستوفر مرة أخرى وظائف الإيداع والسحب بالكامل لـ Bitcoin و Ether و USDT.

وفقًا للمعلومات الواردة ، تمت استعادة الخدمات بالكامل لجميع العملات المشفرة البالغ عددها 102. بعد هجوم الهاكر المثير ، تقوم KuCoin بكل شيء لاستعادة الوظائف والوصول إلى جميع مشاريع العملات المشفرة الموجودة على نظامها الأساسي.

يجب على المستخدمين ملاحظة أن معظم المشاريع لديها مجموعة عناوين محفظة جديدة. من أجل تحسين الأمان ، يوصى بشدة باستبدال العنوان القديم بعنوان جديد.

وبالتالي ، فإن الإجراءات السريعة والمنسقة جيدًا لفريق KuCoin ردًا على هجوم المتسللين جعلت من الممكن تقليل خسائر الصور والخسائر المالية ، ولكن أيضًا لاستعادة الخدمات التي توفرها المنصة لمستخدميها بسرعة.

KuCoin Returns

On September 25, 2020, KuCoin fell victim to a massive hacker attack. The hacker managed to withdraw a total of $ 281 million in cryptocurrency from hot wallets. The KuCoin platform took responsibility for the counter-attacks and managed to recover most of the stolen funds with the help of its cryptocurrency partners.

$ 204 million in cryptocurrency returned to users

The theft of this century occurred on KuCoin in late September. Hackers gained access to the hot wallets of users of cryptocurrency assets, stole more than 1008 bitcoins (BTC), 26,733 litecoins (LTC), almost 10 million Stellar coins (XLM), 18 million XRP, Ethereum (ETH) and various ERC20 tokens - $ 153 million USA.

Despite the shock, the KuCoin team was able to respond quickly to compensate and reverse the effects of the attack. Through collaborations with other exchange platforms and related cryptocurrency project teams, KuCoin CEO Johnny Liu was able to announce that he had returned $ 204 million of the $ 281 million stolen asset.

The platform manager also stated that the investigation of the hacker attack is ongoing:

After a thorough investigation, we have identified suspects related to the KuCoin security incident and we have a lot of evidence. Officials and the police are fully involved in taking appropriate action.

KuCoin is back to work

KuCoin announced last week that the platform will once again fully provide deposit and withdrawal functions for Bitcoin, Ether and USDT.

According to the information received, for all 102 cryptocurrencies, services have been fully restored. After the sensational hacker attack, KuCoin is doing everything to restore functionality and access to all cryptocurrency projects that exist on its platform.

Users should note that most projects have new wallet addresses set. In order to improve security, it is highly recommended to replace the old address with a new one.

Thus, the prompt and well-coordinated actions of the KuCoin team in response to the hacker attack made it possible to minimize image and financial losses, but also to quickly restore the services provided by the platform to its users.