為什麼有限責任公司和公司是加密公司的熱門選擇

可以肯定地说,我们大多数人都知道加密货币的内在波动性,但是加密交易者的大量增长证明,这种声誉不再是过去的障碍。实际上,甚至 像Visa这样的老牌金融公司 都在采用自己的加密策略来满足消费者的需求。

这些事态发展意味着成立加密公司有潜力成为一笔值得的投资。为此,您选择建立自己的实体将极大地影响您的业务运营。

因此,本文将概述加密公司为何倾向于注册为有限责任公司(LLC)和公司。

有限责任公司

由于加密的易变性,您需要确保您的公司具有某种形式的责任保护。这是有限责任公司派上用场的地方,因为它们会将您的个人资产与业务资金分开,以确保在索赔不利于您的业务时,您仍然受到保护。有限责任公司从独资经营(不提供责任保护)迈出了一步,使其成为刚刚起步但希望将其业务建立为法人实体的加密货币公司的合适选择。

除了授予您公司合法实体的地位外,LLC并不限制您公司可以拥有的所有者(也称为“成员”)的数量。这些成员也可以选择任何名称,这意味着您的团队在业务结构方面具有很大的灵活性。允许更多的成员加入还可以让您利用每个成员的专业知识,这对于帮助您的公司发展至关重要。您可以选择召开例行董事会会议,并书面概述每个人的角色,但是LLC并不需要这些。

还值得注意的是,成立有限责任公司要比公司容易。设立有限责任公司的具体 步骤 包括:

1.为您的公司建立名称
2.与将收到您的法律文件的注册代理合作
3.提交组织条款
4.撰写您的经营协议
5.如果您的有限责任公司有多名员工,则申请员工识别号(EIN)

您应记住保留请记住,您可能必须遵守某些特定于州的法规。您还需要确保您拥有单独的公司银行帐户,以保持财务状况。

公司

将您的公司设置为公司也会建立法人实体,从而使您的企业在客户和合作伙伴之间看起来都是合法的。您可以选择将自己设置为S或C公司,而税收是两者之间的最大区别。C公司要加倍征税,因此,作为所有者,您将在公司和个人层面上缴税。S公司的所有者只需按个人水平征税,但这也意味着IRS会特别注意工资单,以确保员工得到公平的报酬。

当您申请注册为公司时,通常马上就可以成为C公司。S公司将需要其他表格。除了上面列出的注册步骤之外,还有一些其他步骤可以使

成为公司:1.制定公司章程
2.起草股东协议
3.召开董事会会议
4.发行股票证书

公司还允许您加入其他成员,但是每个成员都需要填写特定的名称。例如,您需要首席执行官,首席运营官和首席财务官。您还需要主持定期的董事会会议,并需要记录下来;如上所述,主持您的首次董事会会议是注册公司的重要一步。这个正式的结构看起来确实更正式,但由于每个成员都需要履行其职责,因此还需要更多的工作。

与LLC一样,您需要为公司资金设置一个单独的银行帐户。这些附加要求意味着公司通常只保留给更成熟的企业,这意味着如果您的公司扩展,这可以作为一种选择。

我们之前关于比特币的帖子 稳定币:谁会赢? 显示加密货币行业正在发展,这意味着新公司有很大的空间加入,并使消费者可以访问加密货币。尽早决定您的业务实体,可以轻松地建立公司,从而使您可以将更多精力放在服务的研发上。

Why LLCs and Corporations are Popular Choices for Crypto Companie

It's safe to say that most of us are aware of the inherent volatility that cryptocurrency has, but the massive growth in crypto traders proves that this reputation is no longer the hindrance it used to be. Indeed, even established finance firms like Visa are adopting their own crypto strategies as a way to meet consumer demands.

These developments mean that setting up a crypto company has the potential to be a worthy investment. To that end, the entity you choose to establish yourself as will greatly impact how your business is run.

This article will therefore outline why crypto companies tend to register as limited liability corporations (LLCs) and corporations.

LLCs

Due to the volatile nature of crypto, you'll need to make sure that your company has some form of liability protection. This is where LLCs come in handy, as they separate your personal assets from your business funds in order to ensure that you stay protected should a claim go against your business. LLCs are a step up from sole proprietorships (which don't offer liability protection), making it a suitable option for crypto companies that are just starting out but who want to establish their business as a legal entity.

Aside from granting your company status as a legal entity, LLCs do not restrict the number of owners (otherwise known as "members") that your company can have. These members can also have any designation you choose, which means there's lots of flexibility for your team when it comes to business structure. Allowing more members onboard also lets you leverage each member's expertise, which is crucial in helping your company grow. You can choose to have regular board meetings and have a written outline of everyone's roles, but these aren't required of LLCs.

It's also worth noting that it is easier to establish an LLC than a corporation. The specific steps to setting up an LLC include:

1. Establishing a name for your business
2. Partnering with a registered agent who will receive your legal documents
3. Filing an Article of Organization
4. Writing your Operating Agreement
5. Applying for an Employee Identification Number (EIN) if your LLC has more than one employee

You should remember to keep in mind that there might be some state-specific regulations that you have to abide by. You'll also want to make sure you have a separate corporate bank account to keep your finances in-check.

Corporations

Setting up your business as a corporation also establishes it as a legal entity, making your enterprise look legitimate to clients and partners alike. You can either choose to set yourself up as an S or C corporation, with taxation being the biggest difference between the two. C corporations are doubly taxed, so as an owner you'll get taxed on the corporate and personal level. Owners of S corporations simply get taxed on a personal level, but this also means that the IRS pays special attention to payrolls to make sure that employees are being paid fairly.

When you file to register as a corporation, you're typically established as a C corporation right off the bat. S corporations will require additional forms. Aside from the registration steps listed above, here are some additional steps when establishing yourself as a corporation:

1. Writing your corporate bylaws
2. Drafting a shareholder's agreement
3. Holding your board of directors meeting
4. Issue stock certificates

Corporations also allow you to bring other members on board, but there are specific designations that each member needs to fill. For instance, you'll need a Chief Executive, a Chief Operating Officer, and a Chief Financial Officer. You'll also need to host regular board meetings that you will need to keep records of; as mentioned above, hosting your initial board meeting is an important step in registering as a corporation. This formal structure does look more official, but it also requires more work as each member needs to fulfill the responsibilities of their role.

As with an LLC, you'll need to set up a separate bank account for corporate funds. These additional requirements mean that corporations are generally reserved for more established businesses, meaning this can be an option for you should your company expand.

Our previous post on Bitcoin Vs. Stablecoins: Who Will Win? shows that the crypto industry is growing, meaning there's lots of room for new companies to join in and make crypto accessible to consumers. Deciding on your business entity as early as now makes setting up your company much easier, allowing you to focus more on research and development for your services.