加密货币在哪些国家被税种?
加密货币行业仍处于发展的早期阶段,因此尚无单一的国际规则。 各国政府独立试图规范数字资产。 加密货币税在不同国家有所不同。 在本文内,我们将尝试探讨世界领先经济国家的这种情况。

美国

大家都知道,美国的立法基础比地球上的任何地方都更好地发展。自2014年以来,比特币被认为是美国的一处财产。 在2018年的第一天,收入服务以某种方式改变了规则:从此以后,税收不会增加总额,但实际上每项操作都是如此。 如果给出具体数字,美国加密货币的税收如下:
  • 所得税从10%到37%,这种插件直接取决于资产增长所收到的具体收入;
  • 根据长期税收,拥有加密货币超过12个月的税率为24%。
值得注意的是,在某些州,税收可以通过硬币本身支付。

俄国

在2018年第一季度,向国家杜马提交了一份相当“原始”的法案,该法案甚至没有被代表们考虑过。 因此,目前尚未在俄罗斯形成数字资产税收。 该法律草案的另一个“白点”是缺乏对矿工的跟踪。 因此,尚不完全清楚国家将如何监督纳税义务的履行情况。

德国

2013年在德国首次提出数字硬币征税问题。然后,该国的数字硬币被认为是金融资产。 利润需缴纳25%的所得税,但只有在购买硬币之日起12个月内收到该利润的情况下才能获得利润。 也就是说,如果你在超过一年的时间内出售资产,那么此操作将仅被视为私人交易。

日本

从2017年第二季度开始,这种国家的比特币和其他数字硬币被视为完整的法定货币。 出于这个原因,国家并没有要求其公民为与他们的任何行动纳税。

新加坡

政府提请注意从其中一个市场参与者的初步提交中对加密货币征税的问题。 事实是,2014年,Coin Republic公司的代表独立向税务机构发出了请求,以便后者解决了这个问题。 如果纳税人将投资加密货币组合作为次要收入,那么在这种情况下,他不需要缴纳额外税款。 但如果投资是主要或唯一的赚钱方式,则企业所得税适用于利润。 一点点生活:如果在新加坡境内注册的公司通过其他国家的交易进行加密货币交易,那么这些交易不征税。

印度

2017年,这个国家一直在争论加密货币的识别。完全禁止使用数字硬币的问题已列入议程。但去年的看涨趋势以及国家向财政部筹集额外资金的能力起了作用。目前还没有具体的立法基础,这个问题仍在考虑之中。

以色列

数字硬币已在以色列获得实物商品的地位。任何活动(在证券交易所进行采矿或交易)都被视为一项业务,其利润需要纳税。如果您为加密货币购买任何东西,那么它被认为是易货交易。对加密货币的销售征税以增加总资本。

韩国

在这种状态下,这个领域是一个相当复杂的情况。 ICO的行为是被禁止的,税务问题的立法基础只是在讨论阶段。

澳大利亚

在这个国家,税务机关对数字货币的收入和与之交易的每笔交易征收税款。澳大利亚不那么令人愉快的特点之一就是在交换法定和返回时存在双重征税,但最近它被删除了。

加拿大

在加拿大,数字硬币被认为是一种产品。任何通过加密货币进行的收购都是易货交易。税收仅对资本收益征税。

欧洲联盟

一般而言,在欧元区,加密货币被视为完全成熟的货币。并且在参与者的独立状态范围内已经存在小分支。

结论

上面列出的国家的政府对加密货币这样的资产进行了不同的分类。每个国家都有自己的立法基础,纳税人必须考虑这个基础。 订阅 The Coin Shark 的消息 : https://www.facebook.com/thecoinsharkCH/

Which Countries is The Cryptocurrency Taxed In?

Cryptocurrency Taxed

The cryptocurrency industry is still at a very early stage of its development, so there are no single international rules yet. The governments of individual countries independently try to regulate digital assets. The tax on the cryptocurrency varies in different countries. Within the framework of this article, we will try to touch on how this situation is in the countries with the leading economy in the world.

USA

It is quite an expected fact that the legislative base in this country is better developed than anywhere on the planet. Since the distant 2014, Bitcoin is considered a property in the United States. On the first day of 2018, the revenue service changed the rules somehow: henceforth no total capital increase is imposed on the tax, but literally every operation is.

If giving specific figures, the payment of taxes on the cryptocurrency in the US is as follows:

  • income tax is from 10% to 37%, such a plug depends directly on the specific income that was received as a result of the growth of the asset;
  • the possession of a cryptocurrency for over 12 months is additionally taxed at 24%, based on a long-term tax.

It is noteworthy that in some states taxes can be paid through the coins themselves.

Russia

In the first quarter of 2018, a rather “raw” bill was submitted to the State Duma, which had not even been considered by the deputies. So, at the moment the taxation of digital assets has not yet been formed in Russia. Another “white spot” of this draft law is the lack of tracking of miners. For this reason, it is not entirely clear how the state will monitor the fulfillment of tax obligations.

Germany

In Germany, the issue of taxation of digital coins was first raised in 2013. Then digital coins in this country were recognized as one of the varieties of financial assets. The profit is subject to an income tax of 25%, but it is paid only if this profit was received within 12 months from the date of purchase of the coins. That is, if you sell assets in more than a year, then this operation will be treated solely as a private transaction.

Japan

From the second quarter of 2017 Bitcoin and other digital coins in the country of the Rising Sun have been regarded as a full legal tender. For this reason, the state does not oblige its citizens to pay taxes for any operations with them.

Singapore

The government drew attention to the issue of taxation of the cryptocurrency from the preliminary filing of one of the market players. The fact is that in 2014 representatives of the company Coin Republic independently sent a request to the tax agency so that the latter settled this issue. If a taxpayer has an investment cryptocurrency portfolio as a secondary income, then, in this case, he is not subject to an additional tax. But if the investment is the main or the only way to earn money, then corporate income tax is applied to profits. A little lifehack: if a company that is registered on the territory of Singapore conducts cryptocurrency transactions through exchanges of other countries, then such transactions are not taxed.

India

In 2017, there were battles in this country about the recognition of cryptocurrency in general. The issue of a complete ban on digital coins was on the agenda. But the bullish trend of last year and the ability of the state to raise additional funds to the treasury played a role. There is no specific legislative base yet, this issue is still under consideration.

Israel

Digital coins have received the status of physical goods in Israel. Any activity (mining or trading on the stock exchange) is considered a business, the profit of which is taxed. If you buy anything for the cryptocurrency, then it is considered as barter. Sales of cryptocurrency are taxed to increase the total capital.

South Korea

This field is a rather complicated situation in this state. The conduct of the ICO is prohibited, and the legislative base on tax issues is only at the stage of discussion.

Australia

In this country, the tax agency collects taxes both on income in digital currency and for each transaction with it. One of the not so pleasant features of Australia was the presence of double taxation in the exchange for fiat and back, but relatively recently it was removed.

Canada

In Canada, digital coins are considered a product. Any acquisitions that have been made through cryptocurrency are barter. The tax is levied only on capital gains.

EU

In general, in the euro-zone, cryptocurrencies are regarded as full-fledged currencies. And there are small branches already within the limits of the separate states of participants.

Conclusion

The governments of the countries listed above quite differently classify such an asset as cryptocurrencies. Each country has its own legislative base, which taxpayers must consider with.

Subscribe to The Coin Shark news in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/coinshark/