勒索的病毒。 它们的种类以及如何保护自己
以前,“病毒”这个词几乎没有引起任何恐惧,特别是对于有经验的PC用户。 大数恶意程序完全可以通过杀毒软件来管理。 但随着“加密货币时代”的开始,出现了新的病毒种类,这些病毒解锁得部分或完全加密用户数据并勒索数字硬币中的兑换以。 这些病毒非常复杂和危险,即使网络安全专家对他们的一些代表也无能为力。 在本文中,我们将详细讨论这些病毒是什么以及如何保护自己。 内容: (请点击主题向下滚动)
  1. 病毒如何敲诈BTC的运作?
  2. 勒索病毒的历史
  3. 最流行的病毒勒索者名单
  4. 如何保护你的计算机?
  5. 结论

1。病毒如何敲诈BTC的运作?

此类特洛伊木马是加密文件,你可以通过多种方式将其意外复制到计算机中:
  • 点击可疑的链接;
  • 在可疑来源下载文件(只有官方商店和网站是可信的来源);
  • 通过受感染的USB闪存盘;
  • 等等
病毒进入计算机后,其算法会打开欺诈者对PC的访问权限。 然后,手动模式下的病毒创建者使用生成的任意密钥开始对受害者文件进行散列的过程,这是他所知道的。 在此之后,受害者的监视器上会显示一条消息,要求兑换以及由欺诈者建立的满足这些条件的截止日期。 应该指出的是,没有办法打击这种特洛伊木马。 只剩下两个选项:
  • 支付勒索赎金的赎金和希望;
  • 格式化硬盘驱动器,重新安装操作系统,并因此丢失未保存的文件。

2。 勒索病毒的历史

要求赎金来解锁文件的想法绝对不是新鲜事。 甚至在比特币出现之前的几十年,即1989年,第一次大规模袭击的病毒——敲诈勒索者发生了艾滋病。 该病毒通过受感染的磁盘分发,并分发给其中一个医疗会议的参与者。 艾滋病的行动原则大致相同,但由于它是这一领域的先驱,当然,现代的类比物比它们的祖先更复杂,更完美。

3。最流行的病毒勒索者名单

让我们简要回顾一下这个领域中最引人注目的特洛伊木马列表:

Archievus

这种病毒比比特币更老,第一次提到这种病毒的时间是2006年,当时他正在一个反病毒实验室学习。 Archievus非对称加密数据位于“我的文档”文件夹中。 受害者被要求支付所谓的“访问服务”,以便再次访问他/她自己的文件。 然后它是一个命令,因为加密货币的概念尚未存在。

Reveton

在这个时代,非常受欢迎的病毒,硬盘或SSD驱动器将这个小工具变成了一个用于生成加密货币的“农场”。 当采矿的复杂性不是很高时,用户只会失去一些生产力。

WCrypt

也许它是上述所有敲诈勒索者中最受欢迎的代表。 活动高峰发生在去年5月,然后在短短24小时内就有超过20万台PC被感染。 乌克兰,印度,台湾和俄罗斯的居民受害最深。 WannaCrypt病毒阻止访问私人文件,并要求支付约300至600美元的赎金(按2017年5月的BTC / USD计算)。 有两种方法:付费或格式。

KeRanger

这种病毒的主要“技巧”是它是为特洛伊木马MacOS的“无法接近”的用户创建的。 它是在2016年发布的。可以通过更新torrent-client传输来获取它。 苹果技术的用户要求1BTC(那些时候只有400美元)用于解锁文件。

Bad Rabbit

2017年10月下旬,“Bad Rabbit”扰乱了俄罗斯和乌克兰的居民。通过这种病毒的黑客加密了受害者的数据并要求支付0.05 BTC的赎金(根据该费率约为300美元)。 这种病毒感染了大众媒体和国家结构编辑部的计算机。 一般来说,黑客试图击败数据丢失是一个非常痛苦的过程。

Combojack

这种病毒不是勒索者。 其工作原理是替换剪贴板中的加密货币钱包。 当用户复制加密货币钱包的地址并将其替换为另一个(当然是病毒的创建者)时,Combojack会监控。 由于平庸的疏忽,受害者向骗子的钱包汇款。 加密中的事务是不可逆转的,攻击者正在押注这一点。

4。如何保护你的计算机?

为了不成为诈骗者的受害者,必须遵守基本规则:
  • 永远不要从不受信任的来源下载文件;
  • 仅使用许可的软件和媒体文件(电影,音乐,游戏等);
  • 在浏览器中使用安全连接;
  • 购买一个好的防病毒软件的许可证;
  • 定期(越频繁,越好)将重要文件复制到外部媒体。

5。结论

万维网中存在许多不同的病毒。 其中一些是无害的,无法带来太多麻烦。 但是,与它们一起,也存在非常复杂和危险的问题,即使是网络安全领域的高级专家也无法治愈。 因此,你必须时刻保持警惕,仅使用许可软件并及时复制重要文件。 订阅 The Coin Shark 的消息 : https://www.facebook.com/thecoinsharkCH/

Viruses-Extortionists. What Kinds of Them Are There and How to Protect Yourself from Them as Much as Possible

virus

Previously, the word “virus” caused almost no fear, especially for experienced PC users. The overwhelming number of malicious programs was perfectly manageable by antivirus. But with the beginning of the “era of cryptocurrencies”, there appeared new varieties of viruses that partially or completely encrypt user data and extort redemption in digital coins for their unlocking. These viruses are very complex and dangerous, even experts of cyber security are powerless with some of their representatives,. In this article, we will talk in detail about what these viruses are and how to protect themselves from them.

Contents:
(please, click the topic to scroll down to it)

  1. How do viruses that extort BTC work?
  2. History of viruses-extortionists
  3. The list of the most popular virus-extortionists
  4. How to secure your computer?
  5. Conclusion

1. How do viruses that extort BTC work?

Such Trojans are encrypted files that you can accidentally copy to your computer in a number of ways:

  • by clicking on a suspicious link;
  • downloading the file in an questionable source (only official stores and websites are trusted sources);
  • through an infected USB flash drive;
  • etc.

After the virus is inside the computer, its algorithm opens the fraudster access to the PC. Then, the creator of the virus in manual mode starts the process of hashing the victim’s files using the generated arbitrary key, known only to him. After that, a message appears on the victim’s monitor with a demand for redemption and deadline for the fulfillment of these conditions, which is established by the fraudster.

It should be noted that there are no methods to combat this kind of Trojans. There are only two options left:

  • to pay ransom and hope for honesty of the extortioner;
  • to format the hard drive, reinstall the operating system and, accordingly, lose unsaved files.

2. History of viruses-extortionists

The idea of requiring a ransom for unlocking files is absolutely not new. Even a couple of decades before the appearance of Bitcoin, namely in 1989, the first large-scale attack of the virus-extortionist AIDS happened. This virus was distributed through infected diskettes, which were distributed to participants of one of the medical conferences. The principle of action of AIDS is about the same, but since it was a pioneer in this field, surely, the modern analogs are much more complex and more perfect than their ancestor.

3. The list of the most popular virus-extortionists

Let’s briefly go over the list of the most high-profile Trojans in this area:

Archievus

This virus is older than Bitcoin, the first mention of it was dated 2006, that’s when he got to study in one of the antivirus laboratories. Archievus asymmetrically encrypted data that was in the folder “My Documents”. The victim was asked to pay for the so-called “access services” in order to gain access to his\her own files again. Then it was a fiat, since the concepts of cryptocurrency had not yet existed.

Reveton

This, in its time, very popular virus, getting on a hard or SSD drive turned the gadget into a “farm” for the production of cryptocurrency. When the complexity of mining was not very high, then users only lost some of their productivity.

WCrypt

Perhaps it is the most popular representative of extortionists from all of the above. The peak of activity occurred in May last year, then in just 24 hours more than 200,000 PCs were infected. Residents of Ukraine, India, Taiwan and Russia suffered the most.

The WannaCrypt virus blocks access to private files and asks for a ransom of about 300 – 600 dollars (at the rate of BTC/USD in May 2017). There are two ways out: either pay or format.

KeRanger

The main “trick” of this virus is the fact that it is created for users of “unapproachable” for Trojans MacOS. It was distributed in 2016. It could be picked up by updating the torrent-client Transmission. 1BTC (for those times it’s only $ 400) was asked from users of apple technology for unlocking files.

Bad Rabbit

“Bad rabbit” disturbed residents of Russia and Ukraine in late October 2017. Hackers through this virus encrypted the victims’ data and requested a ransom of 0.05 BTC, (according to that rate it was about $ 300). This virus infected computers of editorial offices of popular mass media and state structures. In general, hackers tried to beat where loss of data was a very painful process.

Combojack

This virus is not an extortionist. The principle of its work is to replace the cryptocurrency wallet in the clipboard. Combojack monitors when the user copies the address of cryptocurrency wallet and replaces it with another (of the virus’s creators, of course). The victim because of the banal inattention sends money to the wallet of the swindler. Transactions in the crypto are irreversible, and the attackers are betting on this.

4. How to secure your computer?

In order not to become a victim of scammers, one must adhere to the elementary rules:

  1. to never download files from untrusted sources;
  2. to use only licensed software and media files (movies, music, games, etc.);
  3. to use a secure connection in the browser;
  4. to purchase a license for a good antivirus;
  5. periodically (the more often, the better) to copy important files to an external medium.

5. Conclusion

There are a lot of different viruses in the World Wide Web. Some of them are harmless and unable to bring much trouble. But, along with them, there are also very complex and dangerous, which cannot be cured even by high-class specialists in the field of cyber security. Therefore, you must constantly be vigilant, use only licensed software and in a timely manner duplicate important files.

Subscribe to The Coin Shark news in Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/coinshark/