الولايات المتحدة تخسر الحرب الباردة التكنولوجية مع الصين

حذر كريس لارسن من أن الولايات المتحدة تخسر الحرب الباردة التكنولوجية مع الصين.
انخرط أقوى اقتصادين ، الصين والولايات المتحدة ، في ما يسمى بالحرب الباردة التكنولوجية لأكثر من عامين. حذر كريس لارسن ، المؤسس المشارك والرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة Ripple ، مجتمع العملات المشفرة في قمة Blockchain في لوس أنجلوس من أن الولايات المتحدة متخلفة عن الصين في تطوير النظام المالي الدولي للمستقبل.

يعتقد لارسون أن الفوضى التنظيمية في حكومة الولايات المتحدة تجعل الصين متأخرة في السباق لتشكيل التشريعات. وأشار لارسون أيضًا إلى أن المسؤولين الصينيين أصدروا قوانين واضحة وقدموا الموارد والبنية التحتية لتطوير تقنيات blockchain والبيانات الضخمة والذكاء الاصطناعي والمراقبة وغيرها من الابتكارات.

أدركت الصين أن هذه الابتكارات التكنولوجية هي المفتاح لمن سيحكم النظام المالي في المستقبل. على مدار العقدين المقبلين ، لن تكون البنوك المراسلة والبنوك SWIFT هي الأنظمة المهيمنة التي سنستخدمها.

شدد لارسون أيضًا على أنه نظرًا لأن الصين رائدة في مركز العملات الرقمية - البنوك (CBDC) وتقود الطريق في رقمنة العملة المحلية للولايات المتحدة. وأشار الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة Ripple أيضًا إلى أن العملات الرقمية ستسمح للصين بتدويل الحصول على اليوان وتقليل مصداقية الدولار في السوق الدولية.

أكد لارسون أن المنظمين الصينيين أكثر مرونة بكثير من هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية (SEC). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قال الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة Ripple إنه يجب على المنظمين الأمريكيين الاعتراف بأن تقنية blockchain هي جزء أساسي من سباق التسلح التكنولوجي ، حيث تحتفظ هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية حاليًا بسياسة حصرية تهدف إلى منع العدد المجنون من عروض العملات الأولية (ICOs).

قال لارسن أيضًا إنه نظرًا لعدم اليقين التنظيمي ، تخضع Ripple حاليًا لإعادة تنظيم مديريها التنفيذيين الداخليين وتفكر في هذه الخطوة. تشمل مواقع إعادة التوطين الجديدة المحتملة المملكة المتحدة وسنغافورة ، لكن لم يتقرر بعد بشكل نهائي ما إذا كان سيتم الانتقال.

لا نعرف كيف سيعمل هذا. أنت تعلم جيدًا أن دولًا مثل سويسرا وبريطانيا العظمى وسنغافورة واليابان تحاول أن تصبح المراكز العالمية للتكنولوجيا المالية: - قال لارسن.

في الوقت نفسه ، أعلن فان ييفي ، رئيس بنك الدولة الصيني ، أن قيمة اليوان ، المحسوبة كجزء من البرنامج التجريبي للمدفوعات الإلكترونية للعملة الرقمية (DCEP) ، تجاوزت 162 مليون دولار.

وأشار في شياوتونغ: تم فتح ما مجموعه 113300 محفظة رقمية شخصية و 8859 محفظة رقمية للشركات.

USA Losing Technological Cold War With China

Chris Larsen warned that the United States is losing the tech cold war with China.
The two most powerful economies, China and the United States, have been engaged in the so-called technological cold war for over two years. Chris Larsen, co-founder and former CEO of Ripple, warned the cryptocurrency community at the Blockchain Summit in Los Angeles that the United States is lagging behind China in developing the international financial system of the future.

Larson believes the regulatory chaos in the US government is keeping China behind in the race to shape legislation. Larson also noted that Chinese officials have passed clear laws and provided resources and infrastructure for the development of blockchain technologies, big data, artificial intelligence, surveillance and other innovations.

China has realized that these technological innovations are the key to who will rule the financial system in the future. For the next two decades, SWIFT and correspondent banks will no longer be the dominant systems we will use.

Larson also stressed that because China is a leader in the digital currency center - banks (CBDC) and is leading the way in the digitalization of the domestic currency of the United States. The former Ripple CEO also pointed out that digital currencies will allow China to internationalize the acquisition of the yuan and reduce the dollar's credibility in the international market.

Larson stressed that Chinese regulators are much more flexible than the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). In addition, the former Ripple CEO said that US regulators should acknowledge that blockchain technology is a key part of the technological arms race, as the SEC currently maintains an exclusive policy aimed at preventing the insane number of Initial Coin Offerings (ICOs).

Larsen also said that due to regulatory uncertainty, Ripple is currently undergoing a reorganization of internal executives and is considering a move. Potential new relocation sites include the UK and Singapore, but it has not yet been finally decided whether to relocate.

We don't know how this will work. You know very well that countries such as Switzerland, Great Britain, Singapore and Japan are trying to become the world's centers of financial technology: - said Larsen.

At the same time, Fan Yifei, President of the State Bank of China, announced that the value of the yuan, calculated as part of the Digital Currency Electronic Payments Pilot Program (DCEP), exceeded $ 162 million.

Fei Xiaotong noted: A total of 113,300 personal digital wallets and 8,859 corporate digital wallets were opened.