كانت قاعدة البيانات التي تحتوي على المعلومات السرية لمستخدمي Telegram على darknet

كما أصبح معروفًا مؤخرًا ، تم دمج المعلومات الشخصية لعدد كبير من مستخدمي برنامج Telegram الشهير في أحد منتديات darknet.

مقياس القرصنة

في الوقت الحالي ، لم يتضح بعد العدد الإجمالي للمستخدمين الذين وقعوا ضحايا لهذا الاختراق. توجد في قاعدة البيانات هذه أرقام هواتف ومعرفات فريدة وألقاب لمستخدمي المراسلة. جدير بالذكر أن قاعدة البيانات هذه ضخمة ، ويبلغ حجمها حوالي 900 ميجا بايت.

تعليق ممثلي برقية

لم ترفض الشركة هذه المعلومات ، وأوضح المطورون أنه يمكن جمع هذا النوع من المعلومات عن طريق إساءة استخدام ميزة استيراد جهات الاتصال المضمنة عند تسجيل مستخدم جديد. لكن Telegram أكد أن الغالبية العظمى من المعلومات السرية لم تعد ذات صلة.

"تم جمع أكثر من 84٪ من البيانات قبل منتصف عام 2019. تحتوي معظم الحسابات في قاعدة البيانات هذه - 60٪ على الأقل - على بيانات غير ذات صلة بالفعل. قد يشير هذا إلى أننا تمكنا في العام الماضي من تقليل حجم وسرعة هذا النوع من الإساءات بشكل كبير.

ما هي الدول التي عانت أكثر من غيرها؟

وفقًا لممثلي Telegram ، ما يقرب من 70 ٪ من المستخدمين الذين كانت بياناتهم الشخصية في قاعدة البيانات هذه هم إيرانيون ، و 30 ٪ المتبقية من روسيا.

The Telegram Users' Confidential Information Appeared On The Darknet

The personal information of a huge number of users of the popular Telegram messenger was found in one of the darknet forums.

The size of the database

To date, the total number of victims whose data is in this database is still not clear. This database includes phone numbers, unique identifiers, and nicknames of messenger users. This database is huge, about 900 Mb.

Telegram representatives comment

The company did not deny it, the developers explained that this kind of information can be collected by abusing the built-in contact import feature when registering a new user. They assured that the most part of confidential information is no longer relevant.

“More than 84% of the data was collected before mid-2019. Most of the accounts in this database - at least 60% - contain irrelevant data. This means that last year we were able to significantly reduce the scale and speed of this type of abuse,” the Telegram press service informs.

Which countries have suffered the most?

Telegram representatives say almost 70% of users whose personal data were in this database are Iranians, the remaining 30% are from Russia.

Read more:
Hackers again broke Lion security system and extort $ 800 million
Part Of Seed Phrase Can Cause A Crypto Wallet Hack
Hackers Used Microsoft Power For Crypto Mining

Follow Us in Social Media: LinkedIn | Twitter | Telegram | Facebook