بنك كوري جنوبي كبير لإطلاق خدمة Crypto Custody

أبرم KB Kookmin Bank ، أحد أكبر البنوك في كوريا الجنوبية ، شراكة مع صندوق Hashed لرأس المال الاستثماري ومنصة Cumberland Korea للعملات المشفرة. يذكر أن البنك يحتاج إلى تعاونيات جديدة لتقديم خدمات التخزين للأصول الرقمية اللامركزية.

ابحث عن نماذج أعمال جديدة

يشرح الشركاء الجدد للبنك رغبتهم في تنظيم خدمات الحفظ من خلال التغييرات في التشريعات ، مما دفعهم للبحث عن نماذج أعمال عمل جديدة في مجال blockchain.

قال سيمون كيم ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Hashed: "إن الجمع بين فهمنا لصناعة blockchain وتقديم المشورة التقنية والتجارية سيفتح حتماً أبوابًا جديدة للمستهلكين وكذلك للبلد ، مما يؤدي إلى حقبة جديدة من التحول الرقمي".

مواكبة المنافسة

جاء إعلان KB Kookmin Bank ردًا على رسالة من NongHyup أو NH Bank ، المنافسين الرئيسيين للبنك ، والتي تحدثت عن خطط لإطلاق خدمات حفظ العملات المشفرة. صحيح أن الحل قيد التطوير من NH Bank سوف يستهدف المستثمرين المؤسسيين

The bank in South Korea will launch a crypto custody service

One of the largest banks in South Korea, KB Kookmin Bank, has partnered with Hashed venture capital fund and Cumberland Korea cryptocurrency platform. It is reported that the bank needs new cooperatives to provide storage services for digital decentralized assets.

Search for new business models

New partners of the bank explain their desire to organize custody services by changes in legislation, which prompted them to search for new working business models in the blockchain sphere.

"Combining our understanding of the blockchain industry and providing technical and commercial advice will inevitably open new doors for consumers as well as for the country, ushering in a new era of digital transformation."— said Simon Kim, CEO of Hashed.

Keep up with the competition

KB Kookmin Bank's announcement came in response to a message from NongHyup or NH Bank, the bank's main competitors, which talked about plans to launch crypto-custody services. True, the solution being developed from NH Bank will be aimed at institutional investors.