哈萨克斯坦和吉尔吉斯斯坦当局对矿工征收附加税

哈萨克斯坦政府取消了针对加密货币矿工的优惠税收计划,该计划旨在使该国在比特币采矿方面名列第三。

为了打COVID-19

结果,矿工将面临更高的电价和强制性税,税率为开采的BTC价值的15%。政府是通过冠状病毒大流行来解释这一决定的,该决定需要巨额费用来维护医院以及购买医疗设备和呼吸机。

该决定将对投资者产生不利影响

尽管如此,该决定至少看起来很奇怪,因为免税采矿是向该国注入新投资的关键原因。现在,哈萨克斯坦的采矿业很有可能会地下化。根据最新数据,该国的采矿场可以开采约6%的所有比特币,但只有一半的设备在该州进行了正式注册。

邻国的情况也一样。

在吉尔吉斯斯坦也可以观察到类似的情况,该国的《税法》已经更改,但尚未为加密货币矿工制定税率。根据官方信息,吉尔吉斯斯坦的企业仅占世界比特币产量的0.15%,但是,安全官员经常发现地下采矿场的注册活动是不同的。

The authorities of Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan introduce additional taxes for miners

The government of Kazakhstan has canceled the preferential taxation program for cryptocurrency miners, which was designed to bring the country to the third place in terms of bitcoin mining. 

In order to fight COVID-19

As a result, miners will face higher electricity tariffs and a mandatory tax of 15% of the value of mined BTC. The government explains this decision by the coronavirus pandemic, which requires large expenses for the maintenance of hospitals and the purchase of medical equipment and ventilators.

The decision will negatively affect investors

Nevertheless, the decision looks at least strange, because it was tax-free mining that was the key reason for the infusion of new investments into the country. Now, with a high probability, the mining industry in Kazakhstan will become underground. According to the latest data, the country's mining farms can mine about 6% of all bitcoins, but only half of the devices are officially registered in the state.

In the neighboring republic the situation is the same.

A similar situation can be observed in Kyrgyzstan, where the Tax Code has already been changed, but has not yet come up with a rate for cryptocurrency miners. According to official information, enterprises in Kyrgyzstan account for only 0.15% of the world's bitcoin production, but the police regularly find illegal mining farms that are registered under a different type of activity