تخطط سبيربنك لإصدار عملة مستقرة للروبل الروسي

تحدث سيرجي بوبوف ، أحد كبار مديري بنك سبيربنك ، أكبر بنك في الاتحاد الروسي ، عن إمكانية إصدار رمز رقمي ، والذي سيتم استخدامه للدفع مقابل الأصول المالية الرقمية.

ستصبح Stablecoin أداة للتبادل الرقمي

وقال خلال محادثة عبر الإنترنت: "ربما يمكننا أن نصدر على أساس القانون الذي تم اعتماده ، رمزًا يمكننا ربطه بالروبل ، مثل هذا المستقر المقابل ، والذي يمكن أن يصبح الأساس ، أداة لتسوية بعض الأصول المالية الرقمية الأخرى". مناقشة "الأصول المالية الرقمية في الممارسة"

قانون "الأصول المالية الرقمية"

وقع الرئيس الروسي فلاديمير بوتين على قانون CFA الأسبوع الماضي. وفقًا للوثيقة ، سيتم حظر استخدام العملات الرقمية كوسيلة للدفع ، ولكن المعاملات مع "الأصول المالية الرقمية" ستكون قانونية. وبناءً على ذلك ، سيتعين على البنوك إنشاء بنية تحتية معينة لمثل هذه العمليات.

سيتم حظر تسوية العملة المشفرة

يُعرِّف التشريع المالي الجديد DFA بأنه "حقوق رقمية ، ولا يمكن إصدارها ومحاسبتها وتداولها إلا من خلال إدخال إدخالات في نظام معلومات قائم على سجل موزع". يمكن استخدام الأصول كضمان ، صرف ، معاملات. ومع ذلك ، سيتم حظر دفع ثمن السلع والخدمات باستخدام CFA على أراضي روسيا.

سيدخل قانون الأصول المالية الرقمية حيز التنفيذ اعتبارًا من بداية عام 2021. استنادًا إلى تحليل التغييرات ورغبات العملاء ، سيتم اتخاذ قرار بشأن الإفراج المحتمل عن عملة مستقرة ، وفقًا لـ Sberbank.

Sberbank plans to issue a stablecoin of the Russian ruble

One of the top managers of Sberbank, the largest bank in the Russian Federation, Sergey Popov, spoke about the possibility of issuing a digital token, which will be used to pay for digital financial assets.

Stablecoin will become a digital exchange tool

“Probably, we can issue on the basis of the law that has been adopted, a token that we can back up with a ruble, such a corresponding stablecoin, which can become the basis, an instrument for settlements for some other digital financial assets,” he said during an online discussion "Digital financial assets in practice"

Law "On digital financial assets"

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the law on the DFA last week. According to the document, the use of cryptocurrencies as a means of payment will be prohibited, but transactions with “digital financial assets” will be legal. Accordingly, banks will have to create a certain infrastructure for such operations.

Cryptocurrency settlement will be prohibited

The new financial legislation defines DFA as “digital rights, the issue, accounting and circulation of which is possible only by making entries in an information system based on a distributed register”. Assets can be used as collateral, exchange, transactions. However, payment for goods and services using the DFA on the territory of Russia will be prohibited.

The Law "On Digital Financial Assets" will take effect from the beginning of 2021. Based on the analysis of changes and the wishes of customers, a decision will be made on the possible release of a stablecoin, according to Sberbank.