俄罗斯联邦储蓄银行计划发行俄罗斯卢布的稳定币

俄罗斯联邦最大的银行Sberbank的最高管理者之一谢尔盖·波波夫(Sergey Popov)谈到了发行数字令牌的可能性,该令牌将用于支付数字金融资产。

稳定币将成为数字交换工具

“在可能通过的法律的基础上,我们可以发行可以与卢布挂钩的代币,例如相应的稳定币,可以成为基础,成为一些其他数字金融资产的结算工具,”他在网上说。讨论“实践中的数字金融资产”

“数字金融资产法”

俄罗斯总统弗拉基米尔·普京(Vladimir Putin)上周在CFA上签署了该法律。根据该文件,将禁止使用加密货币作为支付手段,但使用“数字金融资产”进行交易将是合法的。因此,银行将不得不为此类操作创建一定的基础架构。

加密货币结算将被禁止

新的金融法规将DFA定义为“数字权利,只有通过在基于分布式寄存器的信息系统中进行输入,才能发行,核算和流通”。资产可用作抵押,交换,交易。但是,将禁止在俄罗斯境内使用CFA支付商品和服务。

《数字金融资产法》将于2021年初生效。据Sberbank称,在对变化和客户意愿进行分析的基础上,将决定是否发行稳定币。

Sberbank plans to issue a stablecoin of the Russian ruble

One of the top managers of Sberbank, the largest bank in the Russian Federation, Sergey Popov, spoke about the possibility of issuing a digital token, which will be used to pay for digital financial assets.

Stablecoin will become a digital exchange tool

“Probably, we can issue on the basis of the law that has been adopted, a token that we can back up with a ruble, such a corresponding stablecoin, which can become the basis, an instrument for settlements for some other digital financial assets,” he said during an online discussion "Digital financial assets in practice"

Law "On digital financial assets"

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed the law on the DFA last week. According to the document, the use of cryptocurrencies as a means of payment will be prohibited, but transactions with “digital financial assets” will be legal. Accordingly, banks will have to create a certain infrastructure for such operations.

Cryptocurrency settlement will be prohibited

The new financial legislation defines DFA as “digital rights, the issue, accounting and circulation of which is possible only by making entries in an information system based on a distributed register”. Assets can be used as collateral, exchange, transactions. However, payment for goods and services using the DFA on the territory of Russia will be prohibited.

The Law "On Digital Financial Assets" will take effect from the beginning of 2021. Based on the analysis of changes and the wishes of customers, a decision will be made on the possible release of a stablecoin, according to Sberbank.