美国CFTC发布新建议

CFTC美国商品期货交易委员会-为FCM期货委员会交易者(隔离帐户中的数字货币持有者)发布了新的建议。

监管机构已经阐明了《商品交易和客户保护法》的规定如何适用于期货客户存放的数字货币。CFTC表示,针对FCM的新监管准则要求披露客户在交付期货合约或掉期时必须存入的数字货币。

CFTC致力于促进金融技术创新,改善法规,并通过其掉期交易商和中介监督机构DSIO发布了新的建议。

约书亚·斯特林(Joshua Sterling)说:CFTC致力于促进金融技术创新,并按照我们的规则改进对注册公司的监管。磋商正在进行中。随着委员会打算为数字资产衍生品创建一个通用框架,这些关键目标将使这些问题更加清晰。

在求职信中,监管机构详细考虑了有关接受和存储客户FCM加密货币的建议。该建议的注释指出,新的咨询意见不适用于FCM代表在国外市场交易期货或期权的客户持有的加密货币。

CFTC表示,将客户的数字货币作为隔离资金持有会增加FCM客户的风险。由于数字货币具有一定程度的风险,这与其他知名的存款机构(例如银行或信托公司)不同。

CFTC通过以下事实来解释新建议:最近几年,由于受到黑客攻击,数字货币的所有者遭受了数十亿美元的损失。

因此,FCM应当坚持降低风险和提高安全性的基本原则是将客户的数字货币存储在银行或信托公司中。

US CFTC Issued New Recommendations

CFTC US Commodity Futures Trading Commission - Issued a new recommendation for the FCM futures commission trader, holders of digital currency on segregated accounts.

Regulators have clarified how the provisions of the Commodity Exchanges and Customer Protection Act apply to digital currencies deposited by futures customers. The CFTC said new custody guidelines for FCM require disclosure of the digital currency that clients must deposit in connection with the delivery of futures contracts or swaps.

The CFTC is committed to promoting financial technology innovation, improving regulations and issuing a new recommendation through its swap dealers and intermediary oversight agency DSIO.

Joshua Sterling said: The CFTC is committed to promoting financial technology innovation and improving the practice of regulating registered companies in accordance with our rules. The consultations are ongoing. These key objectives will provide more clarity on these issues as the committee intends to create a common framework for digital asset derivatives.

In the cover letter, the regulator considered in detail the recommendations regarding the acceptance and storage of clients' cryptocurrencies by FCM. The note to the recommendation states that the new advisory opinion does not apply to cryptocurrencies held by FCM on behalf of clients trading futures or options in foreign markets.

The CFTC said that holding customers' digital currencies as segregated funds increases the risks of FCM customers. Due to the fact that digital currencies have a certain degree of risk, unlike other well-known depository institutions such as banks or trust companies.

The CFTC explains the new recommendations by the fact that in recent years, in the light of hacker attacks, multibillion-dollar damage has been caused to the owners of digital currency.

Therefore, the fundamental principle that FCM must adhere to in order to reduce risks and increase security is the storage of customers' digital currency in a bank or trust company.