俄罗斯:BTC将导致监狱

在俄罗斯,他们建议起诉以隐藏其帐户中的加密货币和交易。

俄罗斯财政部对监管加密货币资产及其操作的政策采取了过分强硬的立场。隐藏价值超过4500万卢布的数字资产交易信息的加密货币所有者(要求在3年内提供2次信息)将面临刑事责任,最高可判处3年监禁。如我们所见,俄罗斯财政部希望加强对民众的加密资产及其运营的控制。违反法规要求规定了刑事责任,最高包括监禁。

此前,俄罗斯联邦财政部在拟议中的数字资产监管法律中规定了500万卢布的金额,无需申报。一年内必须隐藏价值1500万卢布的交易信息,可判处6个月的有期徒刑。财政部声称,所有决定都是根据特别组织的要求作出的。遵守建议的要求将大大减少与逃税和洗钱有关的交易量。

今年,俄罗斯政府制定了关于数字资产监管的法律,并将加密货币支付手段定为非法。该法案将于2021年生效。要求数字货币持有者在2022年4月30日之前提供有关其资产的信息,用户必须从交易时的估计价值中申报钱包中的数字货币金额。

RF Tax Service将开发一种计算数字资产市场价格的方法。要求加密货币交易所和矿工向监管机构提供有关加密货币和交易的详细信息。如果不符合要求,将处以50,000卢布的罚款。逃税,对加密货币交易处以总税收的40%的罚款。

综上所述,我们忆及俄罗斯联邦财政部在新的法律草案中规定了刑事责任和长达6个月的监禁,以隐藏一年内价值超过500万卢布的加密货币信息和价值1500万卢布的加密货币交易。或处以100至30万卢布的罚款和长达2年的社区服务,以及剥夺某些公民权利的长达3年。为了隐瞒交易金额在4500万卢布或以上的数据,最高可判处3年有期徒刑。或长达5年的罚款和社区服务,以及长达3年的剥夺某些公民权利。

Russia: BTC Will Lead To Prison

In Russia, they propose to prosecute for hiding cryptocurrency and transactions on their accounts.

The Russian Ministry of Finance has taken an overly tough stance on the policy of regulating cryptocurrency assets and operations with it. Cryptocurrency owners for hiding information (it is required to provide information 2 times within 3 years) about transactions of digital assets worth more than 45 million rubles will face criminal liability and a term of imprisonment up to 3 years. As we can see, the Ministry of Finance of Russia wants to strengthen control over the crypto assets of the population and operations with them. Violation of regulatory requirements provides for criminal liability, up to and including imprisonment.

Earlier, the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation in the proposed law on the regulation of digital assets provided for an amount of 5 million rubles that did not require declaration. And a mandatory prison term of up to 6 months for hiding information on transactions worth 15 million rubles during the year. The Ministry of Finance claims that all decisions are made in accordance with the requirements of the FATF. Compliance with the proposed requirements will significantly reduce the volume of transactions related to tax evasion and money laundering.

This year, the Russian government has developed a law on the regulation of digital assets and made cryptocurrency means of payment illegal. This bill will enter into force in 2021. Holders of digital currency are required to provide information about their assets by April 30, 2022, users must declare the amount of digital currency in their wallets from the estimated value at the time of the transaction.

The RF Tax Service will develop a method for calculating the market price of digital assets. Cryptocurrency exchanges and miners will be required to provide supervisory authorities with detailed information about cryptocurrency and transactions. If the requirements are not met, a fine of 50,000 rubles is imposed. Tax evasion, provides for a fine of 40% of the total taxation on cryptocurrency transactions.

To the above, we recall that the Ministry of Finance of the Russian Federation in the new bill provides for criminal liability and a term of imprisonment of up to 6 months for hiding information about cryptocurrency worth more than 5 million rubles and operations with cryptocurrency worth 15 million rubles within a year. Or a fine from 100 to 300 thousand rubles and community service up to 2 years and deprivation of certain civil rights for up to 3 years. For concealment of data on transactions for 45 million rubles or more, imprisonment up to 3 years is provided. Or a fine and community service for up to 5 years, as well as deprivation of certain civil rights, for up to 3 years.