9名反對FinCEN提案的議員

9名國會代表向美國財政部發出了正式請求。國會議員要求放慢對加密領域的監管進程

致財政部長斯蒂芬·姆努欽(Steven Mnuchin)的信是共和黨和民主黨人簽名的。這種不尋常的統一表現完美地體現了監管機構的非法行為。

在這封信中,一群議員要求將審議該法案的期限至少延長至60天。由於不必要的倉促,使人們有可能懷疑這一決定的合法性。

此外,國會議員呼籲財政部將實施該規則的時間至少推遲六個月。在此期間,金融機構將能夠為實施數據收集和處理的技術和流程做準備。

問題的實質

提醒一下,FinCEN USA於2020年12月18日發布了有關匿名錢包的嚴格KYC法規的法律草案。其實質是必須記錄通過金融機構進行的所有交易。對於超過3000美元的匯款,交易所必須收集和存儲數據,並將超過10000美元的信息轉交給監管機構。

在該法案中,僅給出了15天的討論時間。他們大多數人在節假日和周末。加密貨幣組織和私人投資者都對這種倉促感到憤怒

標準意見徵詢期為60天。在如此重要的問題上-甚至90天。到年底,在Internet上收集了簽名以進行請願,以延長評論期限。但是這個問題還沒有消息。國會議員站起來保護密碼圈變得更加令人高興。讓我們看看情況將如何發展。

9 congressmen against FinCEN proposal

9 representatives of Congress sent a formal request to the US Treasury. Congressmen demand to slow down the process of regulation of the cryptosphere

The letter sent to Finance Minister Steven Mnuchin was signed by both Republicans and Democrats. This unusual manifestation of unity perfectly characterizes the illegal actions of the regulator.

In the letter, a group of congressmen asks to extend the period for consideration of the bill to at least 60 days. Since unnecessary haste makes it possible to doubt the legitimacy of this decision.

Also, congressmen appeal to the Ministry of Finance with a request to postpone the introduction of this rule for at least six months. During this time, financial institutions will be able to prepare for the implementation of technologies and processes through which data collection and processing will take place.

Essence of the question

As a reminder, FinCEN USA on December 18, 2020 published a draft law on strict KYC regulation of anonymous wallets. Its essence is that all transactions with them carried out through financial institutions must be recorded. For transfers over $ 3000, exchanges must collect and store data, and over $ 10000 transfer information to the regulator.

On this bill, only 15 days were given for discussion. Most of them fell on holidays and weekends. Cryptocurrency organizations and private investors are outraged by this rush.

The standard comment period is 60 days. And on such important issues - even 90 days. At the end of the year, signatures were collected on the Internet for a petition in order to extend the term for comments. But there is no news on this issue yet. It is all the more gratifying that the congressmen stood up to protect the cryptosphere. Let's see how the situation will develop.