愛德華·斯諾登(Edward Snowden)批評CBDC

美國記者內奧米·布羅克威爾(Naomi Brockwell)採訪了愛德華·斯諾登(Edward Snowden)。在其他信息中,他表達了對加密貨幣的看法

據他說,數字貨幣的增長是不可避免的,許多國家已經意識到這一點是一件好事。通過推出CBDC,中央銀行正在嘗試為比特幣創建有效的競爭對手。但是,CBDC使數字貨幣的核心價值貶值。

基本上,本國貨幣重命名為法定貨幣。對於公眾而言,他們沒有特別的優勢。在他們的幫助下,政府將更方便地支付獎勵金。但是有明顯的缺點。

“這是一種新的徵稅方式,因為這些獎勵金使貨幣貶值。在這種情況下,數字貨幣不能解決通貨膨脹和隱性稅收的問題。”

至於比特幣,儘管具有所有優勢,但區塊鏈的機密性和低帶寬問題尚未解決。以BTC網絡運行的形式,不可能提供100%的機密性,這對於州一級的大規模交易是必需的。

 

斯諾登還承認,他使用加密貨幣,與傳統的付款工具(例如信用卡)相比,更喜歡數字貨幣。儘管存在明顯的缺點,但加密貨幣相對於缺乏隱私的信用卡具有許多優勢。

“每個人都知道,加密貨幣具有充分研究的缺點。完全可解決。當涉及跨網絡事務時,有許多團隊正在為此工作。問題是,為什麼要花這麼長時間?”

Edward Snowden criticized CBDC

American journalist Naomi Brockwell interviewed Edward Snowden. Among other information, he expressed his opinion about cryptocurrencies

According to him, the growth of digital currencies is inevitable, and it is good that many states have realized this. By launching the CBDC, Central Banks are trying to create effective competitors for bitcoin. However, CBDCs devalue the core values ​​of digital money.

Basically, national currencies are renamed fiat money. For the general public, they have no particular advantage. With their help, it will be more convenient for the government to make incentive payments. But there are obvious disadvantages.

“This is a new way of taxing, as these incentive payments devalue the currency. In this case, digital currency does not solve the problem of inflation and hidden taxes. ”

As for bitcoin, despite all the advantages, the problem of confidentiality and low bandwidth of the blockchain has not yet been resolved. In the form in which the BTC network functions, it is impossible to provide 100% confidentiality, which is necessary for large-scale transactions at the state level.

 

Snowden also admitted that he uses cryptocurrency, preferring digital money to a traditional payment instrument such as a credit card. Despite their obvious drawbacks, cryptocurrencies have many advantages over credit cards, which lack privacy.

“Everyone knows that cryptocurrencies have well-studied disadvantages. Completely solvable. When it comes to cross-network transactions, there are many teams working on this. The question is, why is it taking so long? "