List of Altcoins Which American Customers Will Not Be Able To Use On Poloniex
One of the biggest crypto exchanges in the world, Poloniex, announced on Thursday, May 16,  that it would shut down nine cryptocurrencies for the US customers only. The altcoins will be disabled on Friday, May 29, at 4:00 pm UTC. The list of nine altcoins include:
  1. Ardor (ARDR),
  2. Bytecoin (BCN),
  3. Decred (DCR),
  4. GameCredits (GAME),
  5. NEO Gas (GAS),
  6. Lisk (LSK),
  7. Nxt (NXT),
  8. OMNI,
  9. Augur (REP).
Poloniex explained in the blog post on Medium that the main reason for such a decision is a lack of regulatory clarity on the American market of digital assets. In other words, Poloniex does not want to have any problem with the SEC - the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission which is known for its strict rules. The crypto exchange is aware of the sadness of many U.S. customers, yet, it is the only way to “complying with regulatory requirements in every jurisdiction." We remind you Subscribe to The Coin Shark news in Facebook: