Italienische Banken sind bereit, den digitalen Euro zu testen

Vertreter des Verbandes italienischer Banken (ABI) (zu dem mehr als 700 Finanzinstitute gehören) kündigten ihre Bereitschaft an, einen Beitrag zum EZB-Programm zur Entwicklung der CBDC für digitale Währungen zu leisten.

Empfehlungen der EZB

Die Mitglieder der gemeinnützigen Organisation Association of Banks of Italy haben im vergangenen Jahr eine entsprechende Arbeitsgruppe zusammengestellt, die für diese Initiative verantwortlich war. Seitdem haben Experten zehn Empfehlungen für die EZB entwickelt.

Grundprinzipien von ABI

Vertreter des Verbandes betonten, dass sie sich bei der Ausarbeitung dieser Empfehlungen an den Hauptanforderungen der Regulierungsbehörden orientierten und auch die Frage der Wahrung der Währungsstabilität berücksichtigten.
ABI geht davon aus, dass die Kryptowährung des digitalen CBDC-Staates das derzeitige Bankensystem durch die Einführung der Dezentralisierungs- und Blockchain-Technologie verändern kann.

„Eine programmierbare digitale Währung kann die Konzepte von Geld und Geldwechsel revolutionieren. Diese Transformation kann aufgrund der Steigerung der Effizienz von Betriebs- und Managementprozessen einen Mehrwert bringen “, heißt es in der Nachricht.

ABI-Support-Blockchain

Erinnern Sie sich daran, dass ABI-Spezialisten der Blockchain-Technologie seit langem Aufmerksamkeit schenken und an ihrer Implementierung in Interbanken-Abwicklungsprozessen arbeiten.

Italian Banks Are Ready To Start Testing Digital Euro

Representatives of the Italian Banking Association (ABI) (which includes more than 700 financial institutions) announced their readiness to contribute to the ECB program regarding the development of digital currency CBDC.

ECB Recommendations

Last year the members of the non-profit organization Italian Banking Association gathered an appropriate working group that was responsible for this initiative. Since then, experts have developed ten recommendations for the ECB.

ABI basic principle

Representatives of the association emphasized that in the process of creating these recommendations they were guided by the basic requirements of regulators, and also took into account the issue of maintaining monetary stability.

ABI believes that CBDC digital state cryptocurrency will be able to transform the existing banking system by introducing decentralization and blockchain technologies.

“A programmable digital currency represents an innovation in the financial field capable of profoundly revolutionizing money and exchange. This is a transformation capable of bringing significant potential added value, particularly in terms of the efficiency of the operating and management processes,” the announcement said. 

ABI support blockchain

Recall that ABI specialists have long paid attention to blockchain technology and are working on its implementation in interbank settlement processes.

Read more:
In the United States launched a service for the automatic payment of cryptocurrency taxes
Galaxy Digital Announced Multi-Million Dollar Losses After 1st Quarter
Sri Lanka Central Bank Wants to Create Blockchain-Based KYC

Follow Us in Social Media: LinkedIn | Twitter | Telegram | Facebook