ستحدد الحكومة الهندية العملات المشفرة كسلع تبادل

خلال مؤتمر مع ممثل تبادل العملات الرقمية الهندية WazirX ، تحدث السكرتير السابق لإدارة الاقتصاد الهندي ، سوبهاش تشاندرا جارج ، عن الحاجة إلى تنظيم العملات المشفرة كسلع تبادل.

قانون حظر العملة المشفرة في الهند

في العام الماضي ، كان سوبهاش تشاندرا جارج يعمل على مشروع قانون لحظر استخدام العملات الرقمية في البلاد. ويواجه المخالفون عقوبة سجن تصل إلى 10 سنوات وغرامة تصل إلى 3.3 مليون دولار أمريكي.

كان عشاق العملات الرقمية المحلية قلقين للغاية بشأن العمل على هذا القانون ، لذلك قرر المسؤول التحدث إلى مجتمع العملات الرقمية. كما أوضح جارج ، فإن القانون المخطط لا ينطوي على حظر كامل على استخدام العملات المشفرة.

العملات المشفرة هي سلع

وفقًا للمسؤول ، يمكن استخدام العملات المشفرة كسلع تبادل ، ولكن ليس كعملات. وبالتالي ، يجب أن ينظم الأصل الرقمي في شكل رمز حاسوب ، يستثمر فيه المستثمرون ، على قدم المساواة مع السلع. ولكن لا يزال من المقرر حظر جميع العملات الرقمية المجهولة المصدر.

اعترف المسؤول بفوائد blockchain

يعتبر سوبهاش شاندرا جارج أن العملات المشفرة هي تقنية ميئوس منها لديها فرصة ضئيلة لتصبح شعبية حقيقية بين جميع شرائح السكان. ومع ذلك ، أشار السكرتير السابق إلى أن تقنية دفتر الأستاذ الموزعة نفسها لديها إمكانية كبيرة للاستخدام في الصناعة المالية.

Indian government will define cryptocurrencies as exchange commodities

During a conference with a representative of the Indian cryptocurrency exchange WazirX, the former secretary of the Indian Economic Department, Subhash Chandra Garg, spoke about the need to regulate cryptocurrencies as exchange commodities.

Cryptocurrency Ban Law in India

Last year, Subhash Chandra Garg was working on a bill to ban the use of cryptocurrencies in the country. Violators faced a prison sentence of up to 10 years and a fine of up to US $ 3.3 million.

Local crypto enthusiasts were very worried about the work on this law, so the official decided to talk to the crypto community. As Garg explained, the planned law did not imply a complete ban on the use of cryptocurrencies.

Cryptocurrencies are commodities

According to the official, cryptocurrencies can be used as exchange commodities, but not as currencies. Consequently, a digital asset in the form of a computer code, in which money is invested, should be regulated on a par with exchange commodities. But all anonymous cryptocurrencies are still planned to be banned.

Official acknowledged the benefits of blockchain

Subhash Chandra Garg considers cryptocurrencies to be a hopeless technology that has little chance of becoming truly popular among all segments of the population. However, the former secretary noted that blockchain technology itself has great potential for use in the financial industry