如何延長磨損的ASIC芯片的壽命?

不幸的是,有利可图的ASIC挖掘有一个副作用-执行哈希的设备的芯片上可能会磨损。结果是什么?与能源消耗相同水平的收入减少。 

 

Hiveon ASIC固件使您可以最大程度地提高每个芯片,设备和服务器场的整体功能,以实现更高的每瓦能源消耗散列率,并增加收入。即使芯片磨损了,这也是可能的。详细信息在本文中。 

自整定

如果使用工厂固件而不是定制固件,则可能会遇到以下情况:磨损的芯片会降低哈希率,但是它们消耗的电量与成熟的工作芯片一样多。大量存在此问题的芯片会导致收入严重下降。

 

Hiveon ASIC固件的自动调谐功能可以检测出有问题的或简单磨损的ASIC芯片,并调整其频率,从而实现每太赫瓦的最佳功率比,并提高ASIC的性能和总体利润。此外,在新固件上,自动调谐的结果会被记住,您可以快速应用以前使用的配置文件。 

 

这是一个工作原理的例子。您板上有很多筹码。默认情况下,它们全部以500 MHz运行,并且整个电路板都提供8.7 V电压。根据电压和频率,这会导致一定的功耗(瓦)。 

 

您的每个芯片应产生例如80 gigahesh。但是板上有20个用完的芯片,它们不能拉500 MHz,而不是80 gigahesh只能输出15。同时,这些芯片还可以接收8.7 V和500 MHz。它们消耗的能量与成熟的工作芯片一样多,但产量却很少。自动调谐会“注意到”这一点,并开始逐渐降低芯片上的频率-直到芯片能够根据其频率产生哈希率为止。例如,频率可以变为400 MHz,芯片将提供60 gigahesh。

超频

Hiveon ASIC固件的另一个有用功能是超频(或更简单地说,将硬件“推”出出厂设置)。 

 

出厂电压和频率不是最佳的:芯片的工作性能更差,磨损更快。为避免此类麻烦,请选择合适的超频配置文件。通过这种方式,您可以运行调整芯片,并使它们“更高效”,更稳定地工作。此外,超频可以显着增加您的收入-平均而言,您可以多赚取2000卢布(每月,在一台设备上)。

如何开始自动调谐和超频

为了获得最高效率,超频和自动调整功能在Hive OS中同时运行。为此,您需要选择一个超频配置文件-启动后,自动调谐也将开始工作。转到Hive OS中的“超频”选项卡,选择适当的超频配置文件,然后单击“应用”。您也可以一次选择多个设备,然后批量应用超频和自动调整功能。另外,可以在ASIK网站上选择超频配置文件。

 

 

除了自动调整和超频之外,Hiveon ASIC固件还具有其他一些有用的功能,这些功能将有助于保护设备芯片免受损坏。首先,固件保护芯片免受制造缺陷引起的火灾。其次,Hiveon ASIC不断监视芯片状态。如果发现任何问题,将立即通知您。第三,您可以为ASIC设置目标温度,固件将支持该温度。在稳定的温度下,芯片将更有效地工作并且使用寿命更长。 


您可以在此处下载Hiveon ASIC固件

How to Extend the Life of Worn ASIC Chips?

Unfortunately, profitable ASIC mining has one side effect — the possibility of wear and tear of the chips of devices that perform hashing. What is the result? Decrease in income, while the energy consumption level remains the same.

 

Hiveon ASIC firmware allows you to maximize the capabilities of each chip, device and farm as a whole, to achieve higher hashrate per watt of consumed energy, and to increase income. This is possible even if the chips are worn out. Details are in this article.

Autotuning

If you use a factory firmware instead of a custom one, you may face the following situation: worn out chips have a hashrate decrease, but they consume as much electricity as fully working chips. A large number of chips with this problem can lead to a serious decrease in income.

 

The autotune function of the Hiveon ASIC firmware detects problematic or simply worn out ASIC chips and adjusts their frequencies, achieving an optimal ratio of watts per terahash and increasing ASIC performance and profitability in general. In addition, on new firmware, the results of autotune are remembered, and you can quickly apply the previously used profiles.

 

Here's an example of how it works. You have a lot of chips on the board. By default, they all run at 500 MHz, and the entire board is supplied with 8.7 V. This results in a certain consumption in watts, depending on the voltage and frequency.

 

Each of your chips should produce, for example, 80 gigahash. But there are 20 worn out chips on the board that cannot deal with 500 MHz and instead of 80 gigahash they give out only 15. At the same time, such chips also receive 8.7 V and 500 MHz. They consume as much as fully working chips, but produce too little. Autotune “notices” this, and begins to gradually reduce the frequency on the chip — until the chip is able to produce a hashrate in accordance with its frequency. For example, the frequency can become 400 MHz, and the chip will produce 60 gigahash.

Overclocking

Another useful feature of the Hiveon ASIC firmware is overclocking (or, more simply, "pushing" the hardware out of its factory settings).

 

Factory voltages and frequencies are not optimal: with them the chips work worse and wear out faster. To avoid this kind of trouble, choose a suitable overclocking profile. In this way, you launch the chips autotuning and "make" them work more efficiently and stably. Besides, overclocking can significantly increase your income — on average, you can earn $30 more (per month, on one device).

How to launch autotuning and overclocking

For maximum efficiency, the overclocking and autotuning functions of Hive OS are launched simultaneously. To do this, you need to select an overclocking profile — as soon as it is launched, autotune will also start working. Go to the Overclocking tab in Hive OS, select the appropriate overclocking profile and click Apply. You can also select multiple devices at once and apply overclocking and autotuning in bulk. In addition, the overclocking profile can be selected in the web interface of ASIC.

 


 

In addition to autotuning and overclocking, the Hiveon ASIC firmware has several other useful features that will help to protect your devices' chips from damage. Firstly, the firmware protects the chips from ignition which can be caused by manufacturing defects. Secondly, Hiveon ASIC constantly monitors the condition of the chips. If any problem is found, you are immediately notified. Thirdly, you can set up the target temperature for your ASICs, and the firmware will maintain it. Thanks to the stable temperature, the chips will work more efficiently and “live” longer.


You can download the Hiveon ASIC firmware here.