كيفية إطالة عمر رقائق ASIC البالية؟


لسوء الحظ ، فإن تعدين ASIC المربح له تأثير جانبي واحد - إمكانية البلى على رقائق الأجهزة التي تقوم بإجراء التجزئة. ما هي النتيجة؟ انخفاض في الدخل مع نفس مستوى استهلاك الطاقة. 

 

تتيح لك البرامج الثابتة Hiveon ASIC تعظيم إمكانات كل شريحة وجهاز ومزرعة ككل ، لتحقيق معدلات تجزئة أعلى لكل واط من الطاقة المستهلكة ، وزيادة الدخل. هذا ممكن حتى لو كانت الرقائق مهترئة. التفاصيل في هذا المقال. 

ضبط تلقائي

إذا كنت تستخدم برنامجًا ثابتًا للمصنع بدلاً من برنامج مخصص ، فقد تواجه الموقف التالي: تحتوي الرقائق البالية على انخفاض في معدل التجزئة ، لكنها تستهلك قدرًا من الكهرباء مثل رقائق العمل الكاملة. يمكن أن يؤدي عدد كبير من الرقائق مع هذه المشكلة إلى انخفاض خطير في الدخل.

 

تكتشف وظيفة الضبط التلقائي للبرامج الثابتة Hiveon ASIC رقائق ASIC ذات المشاكل أو البالية وتضبط تردداتها ، مما يحقق النسبة المثلى للواط لكل تيراش ويزيد من أداء ASIC والربحية بشكل عام. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في البرامج الثابتة الجديدة ، يتم تذكر نتائج autotune ، ويمكنك بسرعة تطبيق ملفات التعريف المستخدمة مسبقًا. 

 

إليك مثال على كيفية عملها. لديك الكثير من الرقائق على السبورة. بشكل افتراضي ، تعمل جميعها بسرعة 500 ميجاهرتز ، ويتم تزويد اللوحة بأكملها بـ 8.7 فولت. وهذا ينتج عنه استهلاك معين بالواط ، اعتمادًا على الجهد والتردد. 

 

يجب أن تنتج كل شريحة من رقائقك ، على سبيل المثال ، 80 جيجاهش. ولكن هناك 20 شريحة مهترئة على السبورة ، والتي لا تسحب 500 ميجاهرتز وبدلاً من 80 جيجاهش تعطي 15 فقط. إنهم يستهلكون نفس القدر من رقائق العمل الكاملة ، لكنهم ينتجون القليل جدًا. "يلاحظ" Autotune ذلك ، ويبدأ في تقليل التردد تدريجيًا على الشريحة - حتى تتمكن الشريحة من إنتاج معدل تجزئة وفقًا لترددها. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يصبح التردد 400 ميجاهرتز ، وستعطي الشريحة 60 جيجاهش.

رفع تردد التشغيل

ميزة أخرى مفيدة لبرنامج Hiveon ASIC الثابت هي رفع تردد التشغيل (أو ، ببساطة ، "إخراج" الأجهزة من إعدادات المصنع). 

 

الفولتية والترددات في المصنع ليست مثالية: تعمل الرقائق معهم بشكل أسوأ وتتلاشى بشكل أسرع. لتجنب هذا النوع من المشاكل ، اختر ملف تعريف رفع تردد التشغيل المناسب. بهذه الطريقة ، تقوم بتشغيل شرائح التوليف و "تجعلها" تعمل بشكل أكثر كفاءة وثباتًا. إلى جانب ذلك ، يمكن أن يؤدي رفع تردد التشغيل إلى زيادة دخلك بشكل كبير - في المتوسط ​​، يمكنك كسب 2000 روبل أكثر (شهريًا ، على جهاز واحد).

كيفية بدء تشغيل autotune ورفع تردد التشغيل

لتحقيق أقصى قدر من الكفاءة ، تعمل وظائف رفع تردد التشغيل والضبط التلقائي في وقت واحد في Hive OS. للقيام بذلك ، تحتاج إلى تحديد ملف تعريف رفع تردد التشغيل - بمجرد أن يبدأ ، سيبدأ autotune أيضًا في العمل. انتقل إلى علامة التبويب Overclocking في Hive OS ، وحدد ملف تعريف رفع تردد التشغيل المناسب وانقر فوق تطبيق. يمكنك أيضًا تحديد أجهزة متعددة في وقت واحد وتطبيق رفع تردد التشغيل والضبط التلقائي بشكل مجمّع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يمكن تحديد ملف تعريف رفع تردد التشغيل على شبكة ASIK.

 

 

بالإضافة إلى الضبط التلقائي ورفع تردد التشغيل ، تحتوي البرامج الثابتة Hiveon ASIC على العديد من الميزات المفيدة الأخرى التي ستساعد في حماية شرائح أجهزتك من التلف. أولاً ، تحمي البرامج الثابتة الرقائق من الحريق الذي قد ينتج عن عيوب التصنيع. ثانيًا ، يراقب Hiveon ASIC حالة الرقائق باستمرار. إذا تم العثور على أي مشكلة ، سيتم إعلامك على الفور. ثالثًا ، يمكنك تعيين درجة حرارة مستهدفة لـ ASICs ، وستدعمها البرامج الثابتة. بفضل درجة الحرارة المستقرة ، ستعمل الرقائق بكفاءة أكبر وتستمر لفترة أطول. 


يمكنك تنزيل البرنامج الثابت Hiveon ASIC هنا .

How to Extend the Life of Worn ASIC Chips?

Unfortunately, profitable ASIC mining has one side effect — the possibility of wear and tear of the chips of devices that perform hashing. What is the result? Decrease in income, while the energy consumption level remains the same.

 

Hiveon ASIC firmware allows you to maximize the capabilities of each chip, device and farm as a whole, to achieve higher hashrate per watt of consumed energy, and to increase income. This is possible even if the chips are worn out. Details are in this article.

Autotuning

If you use a factory firmware instead of a custom one, you may face the following situation: worn out chips have a hashrate decrease, but they consume as much electricity as fully working chips. A large number of chips with this problem can lead to a serious decrease in income.

 

The autotune function of the Hiveon ASIC firmware detects problematic or simply worn out ASIC chips and adjusts their frequencies, achieving an optimal ratio of watts per terahash and increasing ASIC performance and profitability in general. In addition, on new firmware, the results of autotune are remembered, and you can quickly apply the previously used profiles.

 

Here's an example of how it works. You have a lot of chips on the board. By default, they all run at 500 MHz, and the entire board is supplied with 8.7 V. This results in a certain consumption in watts, depending on the voltage and frequency.

 

Each of your chips should produce, for example, 80 gigahash. But there are 20 worn out chips on the board that cannot deal with 500 MHz and instead of 80 gigahash they give out only 15. At the same time, such chips also receive 8.7 V and 500 MHz. They consume as much as fully working chips, but produce too little. Autotune “notices” this, and begins to gradually reduce the frequency on the chip — until the chip is able to produce a hashrate in accordance with its frequency. For example, the frequency can become 400 MHz, and the chip will produce 60 gigahash.

Overclocking

Another useful feature of the Hiveon ASIC firmware is overclocking (or, more simply, "pushing" the hardware out of its factory settings).

 

Factory voltages and frequencies are not optimal: with them the chips work worse and wear out faster. To avoid this kind of trouble, choose a suitable overclocking profile. In this way, you launch the chips autotuning and "make" them work more efficiently and stably. Besides, overclocking can significantly increase your income — on average, you can earn $30 more (per month, on one device).

How to launch autotuning and overclocking

For maximum efficiency, the overclocking and autotuning functions of Hive OS are launched simultaneously. To do this, you need to select an overclocking profile — as soon as it is launched, autotune will also start working. Go to the Overclocking tab in Hive OS, select the appropriate overclocking profile and click Apply. You can also select multiple devices at once and apply overclocking and autotuning in bulk. In addition, the overclocking profile can be selected in the web interface of ASIC.

 


 

In addition to autotuning and overclocking, the Hiveon ASIC firmware has several other useful features that will help to protect your devices' chips from damage. Firstly, the firmware protects the chips from ignition which can be caused by manufacturing defects. Secondly, Hiveon ASIC constantly monitors the condition of the chips. If any problem is found, you are immediately notified. Thirdly, you can set up the target temperature for your ASICs, and the firmware will maintain it. Thanks to the stable temperature, the chips will work more efficiently and “live” longer.


You can download the Hiveon ASIC firmware here.