如何在2020年建立採礦場

采矿场是一组链接在一起的设备(工人)。要构建它并同时使其有效和有利可图,您需要了解许多细微差别。例如,如何确保可靠的网络连接,避免保险丝过载等。本文介绍了要查找的内容。

网络连接

目前,使用电缆连接(不是WiFi!)是确保稳定网络连接的最佳方法。但是请注意,这需要接线工作,因此,如果对您的技能有疑问,请聘请专业人员。请记住,不良的接线会导致起火!

但是,电缆连接非常值得努力,因为您不必处理会导致停机和收入损失的随机WiFi中断。

第二个推荐的选项是WiFi,但仅在由于某种原因无法进行电缆连接时才使用。应避免使用其他替代方案(例如4G),因为它们不能保证可靠而稳定的网络连接。

电力

注意!接线不良会导致火灾!如果您不知道如何正确处理电工,请雇用专业人员!

工人消耗大量能量,在组织农场时需要考虑以下几点:

 

  • 设备消耗的电量几乎完全转化为热量。例如,如果一个工人消耗800瓦,将产生大约800瓦的热量。

 

  • 非常重要的一点是不要将保险丝负载到100%-保留至少5%甚至10%的备用空间。否则,保险丝可能会过载。结果将是设备停机时间和利润损失。您可以使用以下公式找出100%的值:

 

功率(W)/电压(V)=电流/安培

 

 

看一下这个例子,以澄清公式。因此,假设采矿设备消耗的功率为800W,电压为220。要计算保险丝上的100%负载,必须将800除以220。结果是3.64-您需要避免这种负载。如果您决定保留10%的储备金,则最大允许负载为3.27。

 

  • 还建议保留额外的电缆和保险丝。如果您决定在农场中增加更多工人,他们将派上用场。

 

  • 请勿对工人,冰箱和其他家用电器使用同一保险丝。原因是诸如冰箱,微波炉,洗衣机等设备仅不时消耗能量。但是(在采矿过程中)工人一直需要电力。这意味着不时打开的家用电器可能会使保险丝过载。同样,这将导致停机时间和利润损失。因此,为防止发生此问题,请为您的采矿设备购买单独的保险丝。

 

  • 如果您的采矿场将包含ASIC,请使用Hiveon ASIC固件。与普通固件不同,它节省了功耗,因此您只需支付较少的电费。另外,工人将产生更少的热量。

室内通风

由于热量输出几乎等于设备消耗的能量,因此必须在农场位置提供足够的通风和温度。否则会导致工人过热,从而导致停机和利润损失。

从简单开始-在工人所在的房间打开门窗。还建议安装风扇(特别是在夏天!)。避免将气流直接引向您的设备-相反,应将热空气从设备上吹走并从房间中散热。另外,在设备之间留一些空间,以使气流可以在它们之间移动。

请记住,一个风扇可能还不够-这完全取决于您的工人人数。此外,您需要计算出每位工人的风扇每分钟“驱动”每分钟多少立方英尺的空气(CFM)。例如,如果您的Antminer有200个CFM,总共有40个设备,则总CFM为8,000。寻找具有相同或更高CFM级别的风扇。

您也可以安装空调来冷却房间(但不能正确通风)。但是请记住,该设备比风扇消耗更多的功率。而且,必须由专业人员安装,这将需要一些时间。风扇便宜得多,您可以自己安装。

农场管理

要有效地管理您的采矿场,请使用Hive OS操作系统它是ASIC和GPU平台的理想选择。这是您可以使用的一些方法:

 

  • 批量安装设备并同时管理多达200,000名工人;
  • 远程控制设备;
  • 只需一秒钟即可在池,钱包和矿工之间切换;
  • 监控工人的体温;
  • 按计划管理设备;
  • 获取农场统计信息以了解其性能;
  • 即使在大型农场中,查找特定设备也很容易。
  • 接收电报或不和谐通知;
  • 使用移动应用监控设备。

 

一旦知道需要注意的细微差别,设置和管理采矿场就变得非常简单。只需遵循上述准则,如果不确定自己的技能,别忘了雇用电工!


免费使用1个钻机使用Hive OS进行挖掘

How to Build a Mining Farm in 2020

A mining farm can be defined as a group of devices (workers) combined together. Building it and making it efficient and profitable requires knowledge of a lot of nuances. For instance, how to ensure reliable network connection, to avoid the fuse overload, etc. This article will explain to you what things to pay attention to.

Network connection

At the moment, using cable connection (not WiFi!) is the best way to ensure stable network connection. However, this requires working with wiring, so if you have doubts regarding your skills, hire a professional. Remember, bad wiring can result in fire!

However, getting a cable connection is worth the effort, as you will not have to deal with random WiFi disconnections, which lead to downtime and loss of profit.

WiFi is the second recommended option, but only if cable connection is impossible due to any reason. Other alternatives (for example, 4G Internet) should be avoided, as they may not be able to guarantee reliable and stable network connection.

Electricity

Attention! Bad wiring may lead to a fire! In case you are not sure how to deal with electrics in the right way, hire a professional electrician.

Workers consume a lot of power, and there a few things which are important to consider when organising your mining devices into farms:

  • The amount of electricity consumed by a device is converted into heat (almost completely). For example, if a worker consumes 800W, around 800W of heat will be produced.

 

  • It is extremely important not to load the fuse on 100% — leave at least 5% or even 10% as a reserve. If you do not do this, the fuse may get overloaded. The result is the downtime of your workers and loss of profits. To figure out how much the 100% are, use this formula:

 

Power (W) / Voltage (V) = Current/Ampere

 

Here is an example to make the formula a bit clearer. Let’s suppose that a mining device consumes 800W, and the voltage is 220. To calculate the 100% load of your fuse, you should divide 800 by 220. The result will be 3.64. This is the load that you should avoid. And if you decide to leave 10% as a reserve, the maximum allowed load will be 3.27.

 

  • It is also recommended to leave an extra cable and fuse. If at some point you decide to add more workers to your mining farm, they will be very helpful.

 

  • Do not use the same fuse for your workers, refrigerator and other home appliances. The reason is that devices like refrigerator, microwave, washing machine, etc. consume power only from time to time. But workers require electricity all the time during the mining process. This means that a home appliance that turns on from time to time can make the fuse overload. And, again, this will lead to the downtime and loss of profits. Therefore, to prevent such a problem from happening, get a separate fuse for your mining devices.

 

  • In case your mining farm is going to consist of ASICs, use the Hiveon ASIC firmware. Unlike stock firmware, it allows decreasing the energy consumption, so you will pay less for electricity. Apart from this, workers will generate less heat.

Ventilation in the premise

Since the heat output is virtually equal to the amount of power your mining devices consume, it is crucial to ensure a proper ventilation and temperature in the location of your farm. If it is not done, workers will overheat. Again, this means downtime and loss of profits.

Start with the simplest thing – open the doors and windows in the room where your workers are located. It is also recommended to install a fan (especially in the summertime!). Do not direct the airflow right on your workers – it must blow the hot air off instead and remove the heat out of the room! Apart from this, leave some space between your devices, so the airflow will be able to move between them.

Keep in mind that 1 fan may be not enough – everything depends on the number of your workers. Besides, you should figure out how much cubic feet per minute of air the fans of every worker push through it. For example, if your ASIC Antminer has 200 CFM, and there are 40 of them, the total CFM will be 8,000. Look for a fan with the same CFM rating or higher.

To cool the room down (but not to ventilate it properly), you can also install an air conditioner. But keep in mind that this device consumes much more power than a fan. Moreover, it must be installed by a professional, which will take some time. Fans are much cheaper and you can install them on your own.

Farm management

To manage your mining farm effectively, use the Hive OS operating system. It perfectly works both for ASICs and GPU rigs. Here are some of the things that you will be able to do with its help:

 

  • To install your devices in bulk and to manage up to 200,000 workers at once;
  • To manage the devices remotely;
  • To switch between pools, wallets and miners within a second;
  • To monitor the temperature of your workers;
  • To manage workers on a schedule;
  • To get statistics on the farm to understand its efficiency;
  • To find particular devices even on a large farm quickly and easily;
  • To get notifications in Telegram or Discord;
  • To monitor the devices on the go using the mobile app.

 

When you know what nuances to pay attention to, building and managing a mining farm is a pretty easy task. Just follow the above-mentioned recommendations and do not forget to hire an electrician in case you are not sure about your skills!


Start mining with Hive OS for free for 1 rig.