Glassnode: le nombre de baleines bitcoin augmente rapidement

Selon Glassnode, le nombre de crypto-portefeuilles avec un solde de plus de 1000 bitcoins est proche de septembre 2017. Rappelons que c'est à ce moment que la croissance parabolique de la première crypto-monnaie a commencé la dernière fois.

 

Croissance des baleines 2020

Comme vous pouvez le voir sur le graphique, le nombre de baleines bitcoin a commencé à augmenter depuis janvier de cette année et a maintenant atteint le niveau de 1882. 

Un peu d'histoire

Rappelons que pour la première fois dans l'histoire de l'industrie de la cryptographie, ce nombre de baleines bitcoin a été enregistré en mars 2016. À cette époque, le taux BTC était de 400 $, au moment de la rédaction de ce document, le prix de la première crypto-monnaie était de 9420 $. Cela signifie que les grands détenteurs de bitcoins possèdent désormais 23 fois plus de richesse qu'il y a quatre ans. 

"Cependant, le solde moyen détenu par chaque baleine a diminué au cours de cette période, de sorte qu'elles ont actuellement moins de BTC qu'en 2016 et moins de richesse (en dollars) qu'en 2017", a déclaré Glassnode.

Glassnode: the number of bitcoin whales is quickly growing

From the information provided by Glassnode analytical agency, the number of crypto-wallets with a balance of more than 1000 bitcoins came close to the September 2017 figure. Recall, right at that moment, the parabolic growth of bitcoin started.

Whale Growth 2020

As you can see on the chart, the number of bitcoin whales began to grow since January of this year and now has reached 1882.

Some history

Recall that for the first time in the history of the crypto industry, such number of bitcoin whales was recorded in March 2016. At that time, the BTC rate was at $400, as of the time of this writing, the rate is $9420. This means that large bitcoin holders now own 23 times more wealth than four years ago.

“However, the average balance held by each whale has decreased during this period, such that whales actually hold less BTC now than in 2016, and less wealth (in USD terms) than in 2017” – the Glassnode informs.

Read more:
South America And Africa Interested In Bitcoin
Fidelity Investments: every third institutional investor holds bitcoin
Former Chinese Official: Bitcoin Is The Most Successful Commercial Application Of Blockchain Technology

Follow Us in Social Media: LinkedIn | Twitter | Telegram | Facebook