數字貨幣CBDC不可避免

2009年,加密货币引起了公众的注意,数字货币市场是狂野的西部。比特币及其催生的许多模仿者是新的。寻找基本金融服务替代解决方案的技术人员和人们的关注。在积极活动和乌托邦乐观主义的初始阶段,数字货币市场无疑以创新为标志。但是,它也以误解,不稳定,欺诈和很少的控制为特征。

十年后的现在,大约80%的中央银行正在研究,试验和开发中央银行数字货币(CBDC)。20%的人表示,到2025年他们将能够提供数字货币。

尽管比特币仍然有支持者,但事后看来,它的真正价值可能是使世界经受令牌化,分布式信任和多边系统的催化剂。

什么是CBDC?

CBDC一词可以广义地指中央银行资金的任何数字表示形式,包括美联储帐户中商业银行数字帐户中的余额。令牌化是这里的新功能,它可以创建唯一的价值数字表示形式,并且在数字领域中的功能与在现实世界中使用硬通货一样。使用令牌化,成功的交易取决于令牌本身的有效性,而不取决于帐户中是否有足够的资金。

代币化的数字货币具有更大的灵活性,并具有处理包括证券市场在内的大规模交易的能力。由于它们依赖分散式工具,例如分布式分类帐技术,因此可以减少延迟,错误和对帐成本。

中央银行有什么忧虑?

中央银行正在与数字货币合作,因为它们认识到自金融危机以来,在加强货币体系的所有工作中,金融体系仍然存在漏洞和弱点。

大型金融公司将风险集中起来,国际支付可能会很慢且成本很高。

相反,在许多国家,金融包容性仍然是一个问题。仅在美国,数千万没有银行账户或欠款的消费者过度依赖现金,而在新兴市场(如墨西哥)的现金交易占80%以上。

中国人民银行目前是CBDC实施的全球领导者。中国通过超过100,000个个人钱包和9,000个公司数字钱包在四个城市推出了数字货币,处理了超过1.6亿美元。

直到今年2月,美国决策者对CBDC持公开怀疑态度。仅仅八个月后,监管机构就希望在塑造数字货币的未来中发挥更加积极的作用。美联储主席杰罗姆·鲍威尔(Jerome Powell)9月份向美国众议院金融服务CBFV报告,他说:我们有责任很好地理解和理解这一点。没有一天醒来,意识到美元不再是世界的储备货币,因为我们只是错过了它。

银行的作用正在增加

尽管外国CBDC和私有数字货币尚未对美元作为世界储备货币的地位构成威胁,但了解中央银行代币化的货币如何改变我们的世界也很重要。随着美联储逐渐在流通的实物货币中添加标记化美元,银行领导者需要花时间思考真正的数字货币对他们的企业和客户意味着什么。

例如,一些议员和学者认为,数字货币可以消除打印和邮寄数百万张纸质支票的需要,从而使对抗COVID-19的援助更加有效。

对于小型企业,CBDC还可以提供一种控制成本,帮助管理接收资金的人以及如何使用它们的方法。确保使用它们来支持工资。

数字货币也可以成为使用金融系统的重要工具。帮助目前在传统银行服务方面受到限制的人们。由公共或私人组织提供的数字钱包将成为进入金融服务领域的低成本之门。智能手机的普及,5G技术的引入以及分布式账本技术的发展可以帮助取代许多交易中的现金,使消费者不仅可以使用安全的数字支付方式,还可以使用保险,短期保险和传统信贷等附加功能。

标记化的CBDC还将为私营部门创新提供平台。基于CBDC,数字货币编程功能可用于限制消费者使用或将其他数据项链接到货币,从而建立消费者驱动的功能或优势,例如隐私保护或忠诚度奖励。

数字货币投机的时代已经结束。引入它们的时代已经开始。在未来几年中,它们将在世界许多国家/地区成为现实,它们对银行业的影响将是巨大的。

Digital Currency CBDC Inevitable

In 2009, cryptocurrency caught the attention of the general public, the digital currency market was the Wild West. Bitcoin and the many imitators it has spawned is new. Has attracted the attention of technologists and people looking for alternative solutions to basic financial services. At the initial stage of vigorous activity and utopian optimism, the digital currency market was undoubtedly marked by innovations. But it has also been marked by misunderstandings, instability, fraud, and little control.

Now, ten years later, about 80% of central banks are researching, experimenting and developing central bank digital currencies (CBDCs). And 20% said they will be able to provide digital currencies by 2025.

While Bitcoin still has supporters, in hindsight, its true value could be the catalyst for subjecting the world to tokenization, distributed trust, and multilateral systems.

What is CBDC?

The term CBDC can broadly refer to any digital representation of central bank funds, including the balances of digital accounts of commercial banks in Fed accounts. The innovation here is tokenization, which creates a unique digital representation of value and serves the same function in the digital realm as the use of hard currency in the physical world. With tokenization, a successful transaction depends on the validity of the token itself, and not on the fact that there are enough funds in the account.

Tokenized digital currencies have more flexibility and the ability to process large-scale transactions, including the securities market. Because they rely on decentralized tools like distributed ledger technology, they can reduce delays, errors, and reconciliation costs.

What worries the Central Bank?

Central banks are partnering with digital currencies because they recognize that there are still loopholes and weaknesses in the financial system in all of the work undertaken to strengthen the monetary system since the financial crisis.

Large financial companies centralize risk, and international payments can be slow and costly.

In contrast, in many countries, financial inclusion is still an issue. In the United States alone, tens of millions of consumers without bank accounts or in arrears rely excessively on cash, while cash transactions in emerging markets such as Mexico account for over 80%.

The People's Bank of China is currently the world leader in CBDC implementation. China launched digital currency in four cities through more than 100,000 personal and 9,000 corporate digital wallets, which processed more than $ 160 million.

Until February, US policymakers were openly skeptical about CBDC. Just eight months later, regulators are looking to play a more active role in shaping the future of digital currencies. Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell, reporting to the House of Representatives Committee on Financial Services CBFV in September, said: We have a responsibility to understand and understand this well. Not waking up one day and realizing that the US dollar is no longer the world's reserve currency because we just missed it.

The role of the bank is increasing

While foreign CBDCs and private digital currencies do not yet pose a threat to the US dollar's status as the world's reserve currency, it is also important to understand how central bank tokenized currencies can change our world. As the Federal Reserve gradually adds tokenized US dollars to physical currencies in circulation, bank leaders need to take the time to reflect on what a true digital currency means for their businesses and customers.

For example, some lawmakers and academics believe that digital currency can eliminate the need to print and mail millions of paper checks, thereby making assistance in the fight against COVID-19 more effective.

For small businesses, CBDC can also provide a way to control costs, help manage who receives funds and how they are used. To ensure that they are used, for example, to support wages.

Digital currency can also become an important tool in the use of the financial system. Helping people who currently have limitations in service with traditional banks. Provided by public or private organizations, digital wallets will become a low-cost entry into the world of financial services. The proliferation of smartphones, the introduction of 5G technology, and the development of distributed ledger technology can help replace cash in many transactions, allowing consumers not only to use secure digital payment methods, but also to use additional functions such as insurance and short-term insurance and conventional credit.

The tokenized CBDC will also provide a platform for private sector innovation. Based on the CBDC, the digital currency programming capability can be used to restrict consumer use or link other data items to currencies, thereby establishing consumer-driven features or benefits, such as privacy protection or loyalty rewards.

The era of speculation in digital currencies is over. The era of their introduction has begun. In the next few years they will become a reality in many countries of the world and their impact on the banking sector will be enormous.