العملة الرقمية CBDC أمر لا مفر منه


في عام 2009 ، جذبت العملة المشفرة انتباه عامة الناس ، وكان سوق العملات الرقمية هو الغرب المتوحش. عملة البيتكوين والعديد من المقلدين التي أنتجتها جديدة. اجتذب انتباه التقنيين والأشخاص الذين يبحثون عن حلول بديلة للخدمات المالية الأساسية. في المرحلة الأولى من النشاط النشط والتفاؤل اليوتوبي ، كان سوق العملات الرقمية يتميز بلا شك بالابتكارات. لكنها اتسمت أيضًا بسوء الفهم وعدم الاستقرار والاحتيال والحد الأدنى من السيطرة.

الآن ، بعد عشر سنوات ، يقوم حوالي 80٪ من البنوك المركزية بالبحث والتجريب وتطوير العملات الرقمية للبنك المركزي (CBDCs). وقال 20٪ إنهم سيكونون قادرين على توفير العملات الرقمية بحلول عام 2025.

بينما لا يزال لدى Bitcoin مؤيدين ، في الإدراك المتأخر ، يمكن أن تكون قيمتها الحقيقية هي الحافز لإخضاع العالم للرموز ، والثقة الموزعة ، والأنظمة متعددة الأطراف.

ما هو CBDC؟

يمكن أن يشير مصطلح CBDC على نطاق واسع إلى أي تمثيل رقمي لأموال البنك المركزي ، بما في ذلك أرصدة الحسابات الرقمية للبنوك التجارية في حسابات الاحتياطي الفيدرالي. الابتكار هنا هو الترميز ، والذي يخلق تمثيلًا رقميًا فريدًا للقيمة ويخدم نفس الوظيفة في العالم الرقمي مثل استخدام العملة الصعبة في العالم المادي. مع الرمز المميز ، تعتمد المعاملة الناجحة على صلاحية الرمز المميز نفسه ، وليس على حقيقة وجود أموال كافية في الحساب.

تتمتع العملات الرقمية المرمزة بمزيد من المرونة والقدرة على معالجة المعاملات واسعة النطاق ، بما في ذلك سوق الأوراق المالية. نظرًا لأنهم يعتمدون على أدوات لامركزية مثل تقنية دفتر الأستاذ الموزع ، فيمكنهم تقليل التأخيرات والأخطاء وتكاليف التسوية.

ما الذي يقلق البنك المركزي؟

تدخل البنوك المركزية في شراكة مع العملات الرقمية لأنها تدرك أنه لا تزال هناك ثغرات ونقاط ضعف في النظام المالي في جميع الأعمال التي تم الاضطلاع بها لتعزيز النظام النقدي منذ الأزمة المالية.

تركز الشركات المالية الكبيرة على المخاطر ، ويمكن أن تكون المدفوعات الدولية بطيئة ومكلفة.

في المقابل ، في العديد من البلدان ، لا يزال الشمول المالي يمثل مشكلة. في الولايات المتحدة وحدها ، يعتمد عشرات الملايين من المستهلكين الذين ليس لديهم حسابات بنكية أو الذين لديهم متأخرات على النقد بشكل مفرط ، بينما تمثل المعاملات النقدية في الأسواق الناشئة مثل المكسيك أكثر من 80٪.

يعتبر بنك الصين الشعبي حاليًا الرائد العالمي في تنفيذ CBDC. أطلقت الصين العملة الرقمية في أربع مدن من خلال أكثر من 100000 محفظة رقمية شخصية و 9000 شركة ، والتي عالجت أكثر من 160 مليون دولار.

حتى شباط (فبراير) ، كان صانعو السياسة في الولايات المتحدة متشككين علنًا بشأن العملة الرقمية للبنك المركزي. بعد ثمانية أشهر فقط ، يتطلع المنظمون إلى لعب دور أكثر نشاطًا في تشكيل مستقبل العملات الرقمية. قال رئيس مجلس الاحتياطي الفيدرالي ، جيروم باول ، في تقريره أمام لجنة مجلس النواب بشأن الخدمات المالية CBFV في سبتمبر: إننا نتحمل مسؤولية فهم هذا الأمر وفهمه جيدًا. عدم الاستيقاظ ذات يوم وإدراك أن الدولار الأمريكي لم يعد العملة الاحتياطية للعالم لأننا فقدناه للتو.

دور البنك آخذ في الازدياد

في حين أن عملات البنوك المركزية الأجنبية والعملات الرقمية الخاصة لا تشكل بعد تهديدًا لوضع الدولار الأمريكي كعملة احتياطية في العالم ، فمن المهم أيضًا فهم كيف يمكن لعملات البنوك المركزية المرمزة أن تغير عالمنا. نظرًا لأن الاحتياطي الفيدرالي يضيف تدريجيًا دولارات أمريكية رمزية إلى العملات المادية المتداولة ، يحتاج قادة البنوك إلى قضاء بعض الوقت في التفكير فيما تعنيه العملة الرقمية الحقيقية لأعمالهم وعملائهم.

على سبيل المثال ، يعتقد بعض المشرعين والأكاديميين أن العملة الرقمية يمكن أن تلغي الحاجة إلى طباعة ملايين الشيكات الورقية وإرسالها بالبريد ، مما يجعل المساعدة في مكافحة COVID-19 أكثر فعالية.

بالنسبة للشركات الصغيرة ، يمكن لـ CBDC أيضًا توفير طريقة للتحكم في التكاليف ، والمساعدة في إدارة من يتلقى الأموال وكيفية استخدامها. لضمان استخدامها ، على سبيل المثال ، لدعم الأجور.

يمكن أن تصبح العملة الرقمية أيضًا أداة مهمة في استخدام النظام المالي. مساعدة الأشخاص الذين لديهم حاليًا قيود في الخدمة مع البنوك التقليدية. ستصبح المحافظ الرقمية ، التي توفرها المؤسسات العامة أو الخاصة ، مدخلاً منخفض التكلفة إلى عالم الخدمات المالية. يمكن أن يساعد انتشار الهواتف الذكية وإدخال تقنية 5G وتطوير تقنية دفتر الأستاذ الموزع في استبدال النقد في العديد من المعاملات ، مما يسمح للمستهلكين ليس فقط باستخدام طرق الدفع الرقمية الآمنة ، ولكن أيضًا باستخدام وظائف إضافية مثل التأمين والتأمين قصير الأجل والائتمان التقليدي.

كما ستوفر CBDC المرمزة منصة لابتكار القطاع الخاص. استنادًا إلى CBDC ، يمكن استخدام قدرة برمجة العملة الرقمية لتقييد استخدام المستهلك أو ربط عناصر البيانات الأخرى بالعملات ، وبالتالي إنشاء ميزات أو مزايا يحركها المستهلك ، مثل حماية الخصوصية أو مكافآت الولاء.

انتهى عصر المضاربة في العملات الرقمية. لقد بدأ عصر تقديمها. في السنوات القليلة المقبلة ، ستصبح حقيقة واقعة في العديد من دول العالم وسيكون تأثيرها على القطاع المصرفي هائلاً.

Digital Currency CBDC Inevitable

In 2009, cryptocurrency caught the attention of the general public, the digital currency market was the Wild West. Bitcoin and the many imitators it has spawned is new. Has attracted the attention of technologists and people looking for alternative solutions to basic financial services. At the initial stage of vigorous activity and utopian optimism, the digital currency market was undoubtedly marked by innovations. But it has also been marked by misunderstandings, instability, fraud, and little control.

Now, ten years later, about 80% of central banks are researching, experimenting and developing central bank digital currencies (CBDCs). And 20% said they will be able to provide digital currencies by 2025.

While Bitcoin still has supporters, in hindsight, its true value could be the catalyst for subjecting the world to tokenization, distributed trust, and multilateral systems.

What is CBDC?

The term CBDC can broadly refer to any digital representation of central bank funds, including the balances of digital accounts of commercial banks in Fed accounts. The innovation here is tokenization, which creates a unique digital representation of value and serves the same function in the digital realm as the use of hard currency in the physical world. With tokenization, a successful transaction depends on the validity of the token itself, and not on the fact that there are enough funds in the account.

Tokenized digital currencies have more flexibility and the ability to process large-scale transactions, including the securities market. Because they rely on decentralized tools like distributed ledger technology, they can reduce delays, errors, and reconciliation costs.

What worries the Central Bank?

Central banks are partnering with digital currencies because they recognize that there are still loopholes and weaknesses in the financial system in all of the work undertaken to strengthen the monetary system since the financial crisis.

Large financial companies centralize risk, and international payments can be slow and costly.

In contrast, in many countries, financial inclusion is still an issue. In the United States alone, tens of millions of consumers without bank accounts or in arrears rely excessively on cash, while cash transactions in emerging markets such as Mexico account for over 80%.

The People's Bank of China is currently the world leader in CBDC implementation. China launched digital currency in four cities through more than 100,000 personal and 9,000 corporate digital wallets, which processed more than $ 160 million.

Until February, US policymakers were openly skeptical about CBDC. Just eight months later, regulators are looking to play a more active role in shaping the future of digital currencies. Federal Reserve Chairman Jerome Powell, reporting to the House of Representatives Committee on Financial Services CBFV in September, said: We have a responsibility to understand and understand this well. Not waking up one day and realizing that the US dollar is no longer the world's reserve currency because we just missed it.

The role of the bank is increasing

While foreign CBDCs and private digital currencies do not yet pose a threat to the US dollar's status as the world's reserve currency, it is also important to understand how central bank tokenized currencies can change our world. As the Federal Reserve gradually adds tokenized US dollars to physical currencies in circulation, bank leaders need to take the time to reflect on what a true digital currency means for their businesses and customers.

For example, some lawmakers and academics believe that digital currency can eliminate the need to print and mail millions of paper checks, thereby making assistance in the fight against COVID-19 more effective.

For small businesses, CBDC can also provide a way to control costs, help manage who receives funds and how they are used. To ensure that they are used, for example, to support wages.

Digital currency can also become an important tool in the use of the financial system. Helping people who currently have limitations in service with traditional banks. Provided by public or private organizations, digital wallets will become a low-cost entry into the world of financial services. The proliferation of smartphones, the introduction of 5G technology, and the development of distributed ledger technology can help replace cash in many transactions, allowing consumers not only to use secure digital payment methods, but also to use additional functions such as insurance and short-term insurance and conventional credit.

The tokenized CBDC will also provide a platform for private sector innovation. Based on the CBDC, the digital currency programming capability can be used to restrict consumer use or link other data items to currencies, thereby establishing consumer-driven features or benefits, such as privacy protection or loyalty rewards.

The era of speculation in digital currencies is over. The era of their introduction has begun. In the next few years they will become a reality in many countries of the world and their impact on the banking sector will be enormous.