来自香港的爱

香港已发现一种新形式的加密货币欺诈。由于这一骗局,受害者蒙受了数千万美元的损失。

香港正在成为新型加密货币诈骗的枢纽。

由于其匿名性和受欢迎度,使加密货币致富的想法已经存在了很长时间,并且吸引了越来越多的人。该骗局与业务或投资无关。相反,它与内心的事物,寻求人际关系,爱情和浪漫有关。

根据香港警方的说法,这种欺诈行为是基于心理的,并且是借助最近在互联网上非常流行的约会网站进行的。

骗子或欺诈者通过约会网站认识潜在的受害者,开始进行深入交流。交流的目的是尽可能建立信任并赢得受害者。在交流变成浪漫或机密的交流形式之后,欺诈者开始将受害者献给他的生活问题。讲关于生活困难,家庭问题,突发性财务困难,健康问题的故事,``我想来找你,但买票没钱,''以至于没有东西可以吃,等等。

通过将受害者置于自己身上,在同理心,爱的感觉上或仅仅在人性上玩。欺诈者要求通过向他们转移一定量的加密货币来参与解决上述所有问题之一。 

自然地,大多数受害者毫无疑问地转移了加密货币,以期希望帮助或简单地参与他们心爱的,爱人或只是一个新的``最好的朋友''的生活。

香港警方官员说,诈骗受害者遭受了数百万美元的损失。警方每个月要登记70到80起此类案件,仅在过去六个月中,损失额就超过1800万美元。 

自成立以来,加密货币骗局一直存在。但是,鉴于过去一年中发生的事件,尤其是由于冠状病毒大流行,这种病毒已经特别流行。匿名性和加密货币的易用性给人一种有罪不罚的感觉,而摆脱困境的能力吸引了越来越多的欺诈者建立欺诈性计划。 

正如我们今天所看到的,任何人都可能成为欺诈者的受害者,无论是名人,政客,还是以唐纳德·特朗普为例,甚至是美利坚合众国等州的总统。

From Hong Kong With Love

A new form of cryptocurrency fraud has been identified in Hong Kong. As a result of the scam, the victims suffered losses in the tens of millions of US dollars.

Hong Kong is emerging as a hub for new cryptocurrency scams.

Due to anonymity and popularity, the idea of ​​enrichment with cryptocurrencies has been around for a long time and is attracting more and more people. This scam has nothing to do with business or investment. On the contrary, it is associated with matters of the heart, the search for relationships, love and romance.

According to the Hong Kong police, the fraud is based on psychology and takes place with the help of dating sites so popular recently on the Internet.

A scammer or fraudster, getting to know a potential victim through a dating site, begins intensive communication. The purpose of communication is to build trust and win over the victim as much as possible. After the communication turns into a romantic or confidential form of communication, the fraudster begins to devote the victim to his life problems. Telling stories about the difficulties of life, family problems, sudden financial difficulties, health problems, `` I want to come to you, but there is no money for a ticket, '' to the point that there is nothing to eat, etc.

By placing the victim towards himself, playing on empathy, feelings of love, or simply on humanity. Fraudsters are asking to take financial part in solving one of all the above problems by transferring them a certain amount of money in cryptocurrency. 

Naturally, most of the victims, without any doubt, made a transfer in cryptocurrency, in the hope of helping or simply taking part in the life of their beloved, lover, or just a new `` best friend ''.

Hong Kong police officials say the fraud victims suffered multimillion-dollar damages. Every month, the police register 70 to 80 such cases. In the last six months alone, the amount of damage exceeded $ 18 million. 

Cryptocurrency scams have been around since its inception. But in light of the events taking place over the past year, especially due to the coronavirus pandemic, it has gained particular popularity. Anonymity and convenience in using cryptocurrency, gives a feeling of impunity and the ability to get out of the water attracts more and more fraudsters to build scam schemes. 

As we see today, anyone can become a victim of fraudsters, be it a famous person, a politician, or, using the example of Donald Trump, even the president of a state like the United States of America.