印度發現另一種加密貨幣欺詐

詐騙者誘騙45個人通過投資新的加密貨幣獲得有前途的¼-прибыль利潤。超過35萬美元被盜

騙子是印度居民Umesh Verma,現年60歲,他創建了Pluto Exchange網站和應用程序以吸引對加密貨幣的投資。他提出要投資Coin Zarus。

欺詐行為是大規模組織的。該計劃涉及Umesh Verma的兒子和其他一些人。開展了大規模的廣告活動,以吸引對Coin Zarus的關注。

廣告吸引了來自德里的45名商人參加該項目。但是,他們從未見過承諾的利息和金錢。隨著最後期限的臨近,騙子向受害者發送了過期或無效的支票。

在該站點遭到破壞後,Umesh Verma多次更改了居住地,然後逃往迪拜。返回印度後,他在機場被警察逮捕。順便說一句,這不是Verma帳戶上的第一個欺詐行為。 2017年早些時候,他已經因走私黃金而被捕。

印度對詐騙和詐騙並不陌生。我們最近寫了一個8歲男孩的綁架案。騙子要求100 BTC送還孩子,但在警察追趕他們時被抓。

Another Cryptocurrency Fraud Uncovered in India

The scammer tricked 45 people into promising ¼-⅕ profits for investing in a new cryptocurrency. More than $ 350,000 stolen

The scammer was Umesh Verma, 60, a resident of India, who created the Pluto Exchange website and application to attract investment in cryptocurrencies. He offered to invest in Coin Zarus.

The fraud was organized on a grand scale. The scheme involved the son of Umesh Verma and a number of other people. A large-scale advertising campaign was carried out to attract attention to Coin Zarus.

The advertisement attracted 45 businessmen from Delhi to the project. However, they never saw the promised interest and their money. As the deadline drew near, the scammer sent out expired or invalid checks to victims.

After the site was compromised, Umesh Verma changed his place of residence several times and then fled to Dubai. On his return to India, he was arrested by the police right at the airport. By the way, this is not the first fraud on Verma's account. Earlier, in 2017, he was already arrested for gold smuggling.

India is no stranger to scams and scams. We recently wrote about the kidnapping of an 8-year-old boy. The scammers requested 100 BTC to return the child, but were caught when the police overtook them.