العملات المشفرة وغسيل الأموال


نسمع باستمرار الكثير من الانتقادات حول العملة المشفرة. نسمع أن العملة المشفرة تُستخدم في أنشطة إجرامية غير قانونية لغسيل الأموال والتهرب الضريبي والأسلحة والمخدرات وحتى البضائع البشرية. يمكننا سردها إلى ما لا نهاية.

روس ويليام أولبرايت هو مبتكر سوق الشبكة الرقمية المظلمة ، قرصان إلكتروني ، إرهابي إلكتروني أنشأ نوعًا من طريق الحرير. السماح للمستخدمين بالحصول على جميع أشكال الأدوات الإجرامية من المخدرات إلى الأسلحة. جذب هذا الابتكار انتباه العالم كله. أصبح من الممكن استخدام البيتكوين ونظائرها في غسيل الأموال وغيرها من المخططات الإجرامية.

بعد الأزمة المالية ، استهدفت عشرات الملاحقات القضائية مبيضي الأموال. لا يزال عدد كبير من البنوك والمؤسسات المالية والشركات الوهمية والمنظمات الخارجية موجودًا ويلعب دورًا مهمًا في عمليات غسيل الأموال والتهرب الضريبي.

فشلت الغرامات التنظيمية المفروضة على بعض أكبر وأبرز المؤسسات المالية في العالم في منع تدفق الأموال ونشاط الظل. وفقًا للمستشار العام لبنك كبير متعدد الجنسيات ، أخذ البنك في الاعتبار مخاطر الغرامات من المنظمين عند النظر في مثل هذه المعاملات .

طالما أن ربح التجارة يتجاوز العقوبة ، فهو جيد إلى حد ما.

وفقًا لمكتب الأمم المتحدة المعني بالمخدرات والجريمة ، لا يزال حجم المعاملات المشبوهة يبلغ 2 تريليون دولار سنويًا. بإجمالي قيمة سوقية للعملات المشفرة تبلغ 120 مليار دولار.

لذلك ، في حين أن العملات المشفرة تشتهر بغسل الأموال ، فقد حان الوقت لتوجيه انتباهنا إلى الرعاة الحقيقيين لمغاسل العملات العالمية.

فيما يلي قائمة بأكبر فضائح غسيل الأموال خلال العقدين الماضيين.

  • بنك ستاندرد تشارترد (المملكة المتحدة)

في عام 2012 ، دفع البنك غرامة قدرها 667 مليون دولار لخرقه العقوبات الأمريكية على التعامل مع إيران. بعد ذلك بعامين ، وبعد غرامة قياسية ، فرضت ولاية نيويورك غرامة إضافية قدرها 300 مليون دولار على البنك بسبب ضوابط تراخي في غسيل الأموال.

  • بنك HSBC (المملكة المتحدة)

بموجب اتفاقية الملاحقة القضائية المؤجلة لعام 2012 مع الحكومة الأمريكية ، تم تغريم البنك بمبلغ مذهل قدره 1.9 مليار دولار لفشله في التحكم في أكثر من 670 مليار دولار من التحويلات المكسيكية وأكثر من 9.4 مليار دولار. معاملات الشراء بالدولار الأمريكي بالدولار الأمريكي.

  • بنك ING (هولندا)

في عام 2018 ، تم تغريم البنك الهولندي 900 مليون دولار من قبل المنظم الهولندي. أقر البنك بأن لديه أوجه قصور خطيرة تتمثل في عدم قدرته على منع المدفوعات غير القانونية لشركة VimpelCom ، وهي شركة يملكها مسؤول حكومي أوزبكي.

  • بنك Danske (الدنمارك)

في سبتمبر الماضي ، اعترف بنك Danske أنه بعد تسع سنوات ، على الرغم من التحذيرات من المبلغين عن المخالفات والمنظمين ، لا يزال حوالي 200 مليار يورو من الأموال غير القانونية المحتملة تتدفق عبر القطاع الإستوني. التحقيقات جارية في إستونيا والدنمارك والولايات المتحدة.

  • دويتشه بنك (ألمانيا)

في عام 2017 ، فرضت سلطات الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة غرامة على بنك ألماني بقيمة 670 مليون دولار لسلسلة من المعاملات المتطابقة من خلال مكتبه في موسكو. من خلال هذه المعاملات ، يمكن للروس استخدام الروبل لشراء أسهم في روسيا ثم بيعها في لندن بالدولار أو اليورو ، وبالتالي تحويل مليارات الدولارات إلى الخارج.

  • كومرتس بنك (ألمانيا)

كما تم تغريم بنك ألماني كبير آخر بمبلغ قياسي بلغ 1.45 مليار دولار لمعالجة أكثر من 250 مليار دولار من المعاملات لمنظمات إيرانية وسودانية بين عامي 2002 و 2008.

  • جي بي مورغان تشيس (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

عملاق البنوك الأمريكية جي بي مورجان تشيس موجود منذ 15 عامًا ويستخدم حسابه للعمل مع البنك تحت قيادة مخطط بونزي لبرنارد مادوف وممولي وول ستريت ، الذين تجاهلوا عمدًا منذ 2014 معاملات العلم الأحمر في المحاكم الأمريكية. هذا هو أكبر مخطط بونزي بقيمة 65 مليار دولار.

  • سيتي جروب (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

عالج البنك أكثر من 8.8 مليار دولار في المعاملات مع القليل من الرقابة وتم تغريمه 237 مليون دولار.

  • بنك واكوفيا (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية)

تم تغريم بنك في شارلوت بولاية فيرجينيا 160 مليون دولار بعد اكتشاف أن عصابات المخدرات المكسيكية كانت تستخدم حسابات البنك لتمويل أعمالهم وغسل الأموال.

  • بنك الاحتياطي الحر (كوستاريكا)

لعبت منصة العملات الرقمية هذه دورًا رئيسيًا في عملية غسيل أموال بقيمة 6 مليارات دولار في عام 2016 ، وحكمت السلطات الأمريكية على مؤسسها ، أرتور بودوفسكي ، بالسجن لمدة 20 عامًا لإدارة شركة عبر هذه المنصة الكوستاريكية. أعمال غسيل الأموال.

على الرغم من أن هذه ليست سوى بعض من أكبر فضائح غسيل الأموال في العشرين عامًا الماضية.

طالما أن النشاط الإجرامي موجود ويستمر في الوجود ، فسيكون هناك طلب مستمر على الخدمات المالية لتوليد الدخل من هذه الأموال المجمعة بشكل غير مشروع.

توفر العملات المشفرة بلا شك فرصًا هائلة لغسيل الأموال ، لكن هذه ليست الطريقة الأولى وليست الطريقة الوحيدة.

Cryptocurrency and Money Laundry

We constantly hear a lot of criticism about cryptocurrency. We hear that cryptocurrency is used in illegal, criminal activities for money laundering, tax evasion, arms, drugs and even human goods. We can list it endlessly.

Ross William Ulbright is the creator of the digital darknet marketplace, cyber pirate, cyber terrorist who created a kind of Silk Road. Allowing users to acquire all forms of criminal instruments from drugs to weapons. This innovation has caught the attention of the whole world. Bitcoin and its analogues have become possible to be used for money laundering and other criminal schemes.

After the financial crisis, dozens of prosecutions have targeted money launderers. A large number of banks, financial institutions, shell companies and offshore organizations continue to exist and play a critical role in money laundering and tax evasion operations.

Regulatory fines for some of the largest and most prominent financial institutions in the world fail to prevent money outflow and shadow activity. According to the general counsel of a large multinational bank, the bank took into account the risk of fines from regulators when considering such transactions .

As long as the profit on the trade exceeds the penalty, it is more or less good

According to the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime, the volume of suspicious transactions still stands at $ 2 trillion per year. With a total market value of cryptocurrencies of $ 120 billion.

So while cryptocurrencies are notorious for money laundering, it might be time to turn our attention to the true patrons of global currency laundromats.

Below is a list of the biggest money laundering scandals of the past two decades.

  • Standard Chartered Bank (UK)

In 2012, the bank paid a $ 667 million fine for violating U.S. sanctions on doing business with Iran. Two years later, after a record fine, New York State imposed an additional $ 300 million fine on the bank due to lax money laundering controls.

  • HSBC Bank (UK)

Under a 2012 deferred prosecution agreement with the US government, the bank was fined a staggering $ 1.9 billion for failing to control over $ 670 billion in Mexican remittances and over $ 9.4 billion. US dollars in purchase transactions in US dollars.

  • ING Bank (Netherlands)

In 2018, the Dutch bank was fined $ 900 million by the Dutch regulator. The bank acknowledged that it was seriously flawed in that it was unable to prevent illegal payments to VimpelCom, a company owned by an Uzbek government official.

  • Danske Bank (Denmark)

Last September, Danske bank admitted that nine years later, despite warnings from whistleblowers and regulators, about 200 billion euros of potentially illegal funds were still flowing through its Estonian sector. Investigations are ongoing in Estonia, Denmark and the United States.

  • Deutsche Bank (Germany)

In 2017, the US and UK authorities fined a German bank $ 670 million for a series of mirror transactions through its Moscow office. Through these transactions, Russians can use rubles to buy shares in Russia and then sell them in London for dollars or euros, thus transferring billions of dollars abroad.

  • Commerzbank (Germany)

Another major German bank was also fined a record $ 1.45 billion for processing more than $ 250 billion in transactions for Iranian and Sudanese organizations between 2002 and 2008.

  • JPMorgan Chase (США)

US banking giant JPMorgan Chase has been around for 15 years and has been using his account to deal with the bank under the leadership of Bernard Madoff's Ponzi scheme and Wall Street financiers, who since 2014 have deliberately ignored red flag transactions in US courts. This is the largest Ponzi scheme at $ 65 billion.

  • Citigroup (USA)

The bank processed more than $ 8.8 billion in transactions with little oversight and was fined $ 237 million.

  • Wachovia Bank (USA)

A bank in Charlotte, Virginia was fined $ 160 million after it was discovered that Mexican drug cartels were using the bank's accounts to fund their businesses and launder money.

  • Free Reserve Bank (Costa Rica)

This digital currency platform played a key role in a $ 6 billion money laundering operation in 2016, and the US authorities sentenced its founder, Artur Budovsky, to 20 years in prison for running the company through this Costa Rican platform. Money laundering business.

Although these are just some of the biggest money laundering scandals in the last 20 years.

As long as criminal activity exists and continues to exist, there will be a continued demand for financial services to generate income from these illicitly collected funds.

Cryptocurrency undoubtedly provides tremendous opportunities for money laundering, but this is not the first and not the only way.