Coinbase Expands the Geography of its Services to Another 11 Countries
Since yesterday, Coinbase exchange has started to provide services to cryptocurrency enthusiasts from Latin America and Southeast Asia. As a result of expansion, citizens of Argentina, Mexico, Peru, Colombia, Chile, India, Hong Kong, South Korea, Indonesia, the Philippines, and New Zealand can now gain access to the company's services. Thus, the list of countries that the crypto exchange managed to cover today has grown to 53. Currently, Coinbase does not support the conversion of coins from crypto to fiat, and it is not yet clear when fiat gateways will be launched in new markets and whether they will be launched at all. Recall the last time Coinbase was scaled in December 2018, when Andorra, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Isle of Man, Iceland and Lithuania were included in the list of countries supported by the site. As part of its expansion strategy, the exchange is rapidly increasing the geography of its presence. Its main mission is to create and to give the world an efficient financial system. And its latest effort confirms the fact that the company intends to cover the whole world and provide services even in those parts of the world where people are isolated from the benefits of financial services. Coinbase Exchange was established in 2012 and is characterized by simplicity and convenience of use. On the platform, you can easily make a purchase of coins or exchange them. Coinbase wallet supports applications on the iPhone and Android, which also contributes to the growing popularity of the platform. We want to remind you: Subscribe to The Coin Shark news in Facebook: