冠状病毒导致日本加密货币交易者活动减少

日本监管机构JVCEA发布了一份报告,称该国自2020年3月以来活跃交易者的数量有所减少。

日本人更信任传统货币

宣布紧急状态后,随着人们开始存入更多法定货币作为未来的“安全垫”,加密货币交易所的活动有所减少。

根据该报告,当月活跃交易账户数量减少了近4,000个。

交易所存款增加

在活跃交易者数量减少的背景下,法定存款的平均规模有所增加。这可能是由于该国政府向家庭分配了约940美元(100,000日元)的经济援助,其中一些仍留在日本人的帐户中。

在日本首相安倍晋三于4月8日宣布进入紧急状态后,许多加密货币交易员将数字资产换成法定货币,以确保自己免受日益恶化的个人财务状况,失业和其他可能的冲击的影响。

贸易没有停止

尽管有这些数据,当地贸易商长谷川裕也(Yuya Hasegawa)表示,日本对加密货币的普遍兴趣并未下降。至少,最近比特币的上涨到12,000美元的水平以及整个Altcoin市场的增长可以说加密货币的普及。

Coronavirus Causes Decrease in Activity of Crypto Traders in Japan

The Japanese regulator JVCEA has published a report that says the number of active traders in the country has decreased since March 2020.

Japanese trust traditional currencies more

After the announcement of the state of emergency, activity on cryptocurrency exchanges decreased as people began to save more fiat money as a "safety cushion" for the future.

According to the report, the number of active trading accounts for the month decreased by almost 4,000.

Deposits on exchanges have grown

Against the background of a decrease in the number of active traders, the average size of fiat deposits increased. This may be due to the fact that the country's government allocated financial assistance to households in the amount of about 940 dollars (100,000 yen), some of which remained in the Japanese accounts.

After the country's Prime Minister Shinzo Abe declared a state of emergency on April 8, many crypto traders exchanged digital assets for fiat to insure themselves against worsening personal financial situation, job loss and other possible shocks.

Trade hasn't stopped

Despite this data, the general interest in cryptocurrencies in Japan has not decreased, according to local trader Yuya Hasegawa. At a minimum, the recent rise of Bitcoin to the level of $ 12,000 and the growth of the entire Altcoin market can show the popularity of the cryptocurrency.