CBDC - تشتد المنافسة الدولية

أصبح الوصول إلى العملة الرقمية للبنوك المركزية للبنوك الصغيرة والمتوسطة على جدول الأعمال ، وتشتد المنافسة الدولية
 "لقد وصل اليوان الرقمي إلى النتائج الأولية ويخضع حاليًا لاختبارات داخلية مغلقة." في 24 سبتمبر ، أثارت تصريحات نائب محافظ البنك المركزي فان ييفي الكثير من الاهتمام والمناقشة. كما تحدثوا عن وصول البنوك الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى اليوان الرقمي.
في الآونة الأخيرة ، قام معهد أبحاث العملات الرقمية التابع للبنك المركزي وشركة City Bank Clearing Services Co. المحدودة حفل توقيع اتفاقية تعاون استراتيجي. سيواصل الجانبان التعاون الاستراتيجي في المشاريع المتعلقة باليوان الرقمي لتزويد البنوك التجارية في المدينة والبنوك الخاصة والمؤسسات المالية الصغيرة والمتوسطة الأخرى بخدمة وصول واحدة لمنصة ربط اليوان الرقمي.
في المرحلة المقبلة ، سيناقش الجانبان مقترحاتهما لتسريع تنفيذ مشاريع التعاون والحفاظ على النظام البيئي لليوان الرقمي لتحسين جودة وكفاءة الخدمات المالية وتعزيز التنمية المتكاملة للاقتصاد الرقمي.
منذ إنشاء معهد أبحاث العملات الرقمية التابع للبنك المركزي في عام 2016 ، استمر البحث والتطوير في مجال العملات الرقمية للبنك المركزي الصيني لمدة 5 سنوات. منذ العام الماضي ، صرح المسؤولون أن العملة الرقمية "جاهزة للإصدار" وشرحوا أيضًا آلية تطويرها. العملة الرقمية للبنك المركزي تكشف تدريجياً سرها ؛ هذا العام تم تجريبها في شنتشن وسوتشو ومنطقة شيونغان الجديدة وتشنغدو. في أواخر أغسطس ، تم فتح قناة تسجيل محفظة العملة الرقمية للبنك المركزي لفترة وجيزة للجمهور. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بالإضافة إلى حالات الاستخدام المعتادة مثل التحويل والدفع ، بدأ اليوان الرقمي أيضًا في اختبار سيناريو "استرداد بطاقة الائتمان" للمبتدئين. هذا يدل على أن العملة الرقمية للبنك المركزي تأخذ حياة تدريجية.
قال Zou Chuanwei ، كبير الاقتصاديين في Wanxiang Blockchain ، إنه بالنظر إلى المستقبل ، لا يزال اليوان الرقمي يواجه التحديات التالية. أولاً ، إنها جودة خدمة العملاء ومقبوليتها ، هل يمكن استخدامها حقًا ، وثانيًا ، أمن وكفاءة نظام اليوان الرقمي ، هل يمكن أن يدعم 1.4 مليار صيني ، وثالثًا ، يمكن لليوان الرقمي بالكامل الاستفادة من خصائص الدفع الطبيعية والمريحة عبر الحدود.
ستكون العملة الرقمية لبنك الصين الشعبي بمثابة مقدمة لمنافسة العملات الرقمية العالمية. قال هوانغ تشو ، نائب مدير مركز أبحاث التمويل الرقمي بجامعة بكين مؤخرًا ، إن التركيز ينصب على من يمكنه التعامل بشكل أفضل مع تحديات المدفوعات عبر الحدود والتسويات والتحويلات.
تحت تأثير ذلك ، أدركت معظم البلدان أهمية العملات الرقمية للبنك المركزي.
وسط تقدم سريع ، أعلن البنك المركزي لجزر الباهاما مؤخرًا أنه "سيطرح تدريجيًا" العملة الرقمية الموجهة للمستهلكين ، ساند دولار ، اعتبارًا من 20 أكتوبر. في المرحلة الأولى ، سيقوم المشاركون من القطاع الخاص مثل البنوك والتعاونيات الائتمانية بإعداد أنظمتهم باستخدام "اعرف عميلك" وغير ذلك من فحوصات الامتثال للمحافظ الصغيرة والشخصية والشركات. ستركز المرحلة الثانية ، المقرر إجراؤها من أوائل عام 2021 إلى منتصف عام 2021 ، على إعداد خدمات البنية التحتية اللازمة للجهات الحكومية المركزية والقطاع الخاص (مثل شركات المرافق). قال البنك المركزي لجزر الباهاما إن المزيد والمزيد من المؤسسات المالية ومؤسسات الدفع بدأت في الاستثمار في إنشاء محافظ محمولة للمستخدمين وتستعد لإطلاق الخدمات ذات الصلة.
كما قامت الولايات المتحدة بتسريع دراسة العملات الرقمية للعملات الرقمية للعملات الرقمية. تم الكشف مؤخرًا عن أن الاحتياطي الفيدرالي يدرس العملات الرقمية جنبًا إلى جنب مع العديد من البنوك الاحتياطية الفيدرالية الإقليمية. يعمل بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي في بوسطن مع معهد ماساتشوستس للتكنولوجيا لتجربة التقنيات التي يمكن استخدامها في CBDC. ومع ذلك ، يجب أن يكون واضحًا أن مثل هذه التجربة هي جزء مهم من تقييم فوائد وتكاليف العملة الرقمية للبنك المركزي (CBDC) ، لكن هذا لا يعني أن الاحتياطي الفيدرالي سيقرر اعتماد هذه العملة.
اليابان أكثر راديكالية في هذا الصدد. هذا العام ، غيرت اليابان موقفها تجاه "المقاومة" وتقدم تدريجياً عملة رقمية للبنك المركزي. في سبتمبر ، أعد مقر الحزب الليبرالي الديمقراطي المعني باستراتيجية إقامة نظام دولي جديد "تقريرًا" يهدف إلى تنظيم مناقشة حول استراتيجية الأمن الاقتصادي للبلاد. المطالبة بإصدار قانون ترويج تطبيقات البيانات الصناعية لبقية العالم والعمل مع دول في أوروبا وأمريكا لتقديم وتوزيع مركز العملات الرقمية التابع للبنك (CBDC) في أقرب وقت ممكن.

تابعونا على الشبكات الاجتماعية: LinkedIn | تويتر | برقية | موقع التواصل الاجتماعي الفيسبوك

CBDC - international competition intensifies

Central bank digital currency access for small and medium banks is on the agenda, international competition intensifies
 "The digital yuan has reached initial results and is currently undergoing internal closed tests." On September 24, Central Bank Vice Governor Fan Yifei's remarks generated a lot of attention and discussion. They also talked about the access of small and medium banks to the digital yuan.
Recently, the Central Bank's Digital Currency Research Institute and City Bank Clearing Services Co. Ltd held a ceremony of signing a strategic cooperation agreement. The two sides will carry out strategic cooperation on digital yuan projects to provide city commercial banks, private banks and other small and medium-sized financial institutions with single access services to the digital yuan interconnection platform.
At the next stage, both sides will discuss their proposals to accelerate the implementation of cooperation projects and maintain the digital yuan ecosystem to improve the quality, efficiency of financial services and promote the integrated development of the digital economy.
Since the establishment of the Central Bank's Digital Currency Research Institute in 2016, the research and development on digital currencies of the Central Bank of China has continued for 5 years. Since last year, officials have stated that the digital currency is “ready to be issued” and also explained the mechanism for its development. The central bank's digital currency is gradually revealing its secret; this year it has been piloted in Shenzhen, Suzhou, Xiong'an New District and Chengdu. In late August, the central bank digital currency wallet registration channel was briefly open to the public. In addition, in addition to the usual use cases such as transfer and payment, the digital yuan has also begun testing the entry-level "credit card redemption" scenario. This shows that the digital currency of the central bank is gradually taking on a life.
Zou Chuanwei, chief economist at Wanxiang Blockchain, said that looking to the future, the digital yuan still faces the following challenges. Firstly, it is the quality of customer service and their acceptability, can it really be used, secondly, the security and efficiency of the digital yuan system, can it support 1.4 billion Chinese, and thirdly, can the digital yuan fully leverage its natural and convenient cross-border payment characteristics.
“The digital currency of the People's Bank of China will serve as a prelude to global digital currency competition. The focus is on who can better tackle the challenges of cross-border payments, settlements and remittances, ”said Huang Zhuo, deputy director of the Digital Finance Research Center at Peking University recently.
Under the influence of this, most countries have realized the importance of central bank digital currencies.
Amid rapid progress, the Central Bank of The Bahamas recently announced that it will “gradually roll out” the consumer-oriented digital currency, the Sand Dollar, starting October 20. In the first phase, private sector participants such as banks and credit cooperatives will prepare their systems with “KYC” and other compliance checks for small, personal and corporate wallets. The second phase, scheduled from early 2021 to mid-2021, will focus on preparing the necessary infrastructure services for government and private sector CBDCs (e.g. utility companies). The Central Bank of The Bahamas said that more and more financial and payment institutions have begun investing in creating mobile wallets for users and are preparing to launch related services.
The United States has also accelerated the study of CBDC digital currencies. Recently it was revealed that the Federal Reserve is studying digital currencies along with several regional federal reserve banks. The Boston Federal Reserve Bank is working with the Massachusetts Institute of Technology to experiment with technologies that can be used in the CBDC. However, it should be clear that such an experiment is an important part of assessing the benefits and costs of a central bank digital currency (CBDC), but that does not mean that the Federal Reserve will decide to adopt this currency.
Japan is more radical in this regard. This year, Japan has changed its attitude towards "resistance" and is gradually introducing a central bank digital currency. In September, the headquarters of the Liberal Democratic Party on Strategy for Establishing a New International Order prepared a "report" aimed at organizing a discussion of the country's economic security strategy. Demanding the promulgation of the Industrial Data Applications Promotion Act to the rest of the world and working with countries in Europe and America to introduce and distribute the Bank's Digital Currency Center (CBDC) as soon as possible.

Follow us on social networks: LinkedIn | Twitter | Telegram | Facebook