比特币附属的SEC专员Hester Pierce再次当选5年

据美国监管机构的官方网站称,最倾向于加密货币的美国证券交易委员会代表之一将在美国证券交易委员会再任职5年。 ”。

参议院于2020年8月5日投票决定续任皮尔斯专员。这意味着Hester将继续任职至2025年7月5日。

具有丰富经验的官员

海斯特·皮尔斯(Hester Pearce)在2016年巴拉克·奥巴马(Barack Obama)执政期间首次被提名在SEC担任领导职务,但只有唐纳德·特朗普(Donald Trump)总统于2017年批准了这一候选人资格,但海斯特仅在2018年1月接受了新权力。

除了担任SEC专员一职外,Hester Pearce还是专员Paul Atkins的顾问和SEC投资管理部的工作律师。她还曾在参议院银行,住房和城市事务委员会任职。

反对禁令

该官员在加密货币方面的地位更加受人欢迎,尤其是与美国证券交易委员会的其他成员相比。 Hester经常大声疾呼反对加密货币的各种禁令和限制,并试图在监管机构和听众之间寻求折衷方案。

今年,皮尔斯专员对关闭电报开放网络项目提出的上诉遭到了她的强烈反对,她对此表示强烈反对。这位官员说,该公司“已经为遵守联邦证券法做出了真诚的努力。”

加密货币初创企业的帮助发起者

另外,我们注意到是由海丝特·皮尔斯(Hester Pierce)发起的《安全港法》(Safe Harbor Law),根据该法律,一个新的区块链项目应有一些时间来完成开发工作,然后才能使代币的经济模型符合美国SEC法律。

Bitcoin-affiliated SEC Commissioner Hester Peirce elected for another 5 years

One of the representatives of the US Securities and Exchange Commission, who positively evaluates cryptocurrencies, will remain in the SEC for another 5 years, according to the official website of the American regulator. Hester Peirce Has a very good reputation among the cryptocurrency community and even received the nickname “crypto mom”.

The Senate voted to renew Commissioner Peirce on August 5, 2020. This means that Hester will remain in office until July 5, 2025.

An official with extensive experience

For the first time, Hester Pearce was nominated for a leading position in the SEC during the Barack Obama administration in 2016, but only the administration of President Donald Trump approved the candidacy in 2017.However, Hester accepted the new powers only in January 2018.

In addition to her position as SEC Commissioner, Hester Pearce was an advisor to Commissioner Paul Atkins and a staff attorney in the SEC's Investment Management Department. She also served on the Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee.

Opposed bans

The official distinguished herself by a more accepting position in relation to cryptocurrencies, especially in comparison with other members of the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Hester regularly opposed various bans and restrictions on cryptocurrency and tried to find compromises between the regulator and the audience.

This year, Commissioner Pearce's appeal regarding the closure of the Telegram Open Network project, with which she strongly disagreed, received great fame. The company “made good faith efforts to comply with the federal securities laws”, the official said.

The initiator of help to crypto startups

Note that it was Hester Peirce who initiated the Safe Harbor Law, according to which a new blockchain project should have some time to complete development, and only then bring the economic model of the token in line with the US SEC laws.