انتخب مفوض لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة (SEC) المنتسبة إلى Bitcoin ، Hester Pierce لمدة 5 سنوات أخرى

سيبقى أحد ممثلي لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية ، الأكثر ميلًا نحو العملات المشفرة ، في لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصة (SEC) لمدة 5 سنوات أخرى ، وفقًا للموقع الرسمي للجهة التنظيمية الأمريكية. تتمتع Hester Pierce بسمعة طيبة جدًا بين مجتمع العملات المشفرة وحتى أنها حصلت على لقب "crypto mom ".

صوت مجلس الشيوخ على تجديد المفوض بيرس في 5 أغسطس 2020. هذا يعني أن هيستر ستبقى في منصبه حتى 5 يوليو 2025.

مسؤول ذو خبرة واسعة

لأول مرة ، تم ترشيح هيستر بيرس لمنصب قيادي في لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات خلال إدارة باراك أوباما في عام 2016 ، ولكن فقط إدارة الرئيس دونالد ترامب وافقت على الترشح في عام 2017 ، ومع ذلك ، قبل هيستر السلطات الجديدة فقط في يناير 2018.

بالإضافة إلى منصبها كمفوض لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات ، كانت هيستر بيرس مستشارة للمفوض بول أتكينز ومحامية موظفين في قسم إدارة الاستثمار في SEC. كما عملت في لجنة مجلس الشيوخ للبنوك والإسكان والشؤون الحضرية.

الحظر المتعارض

تميزت المسئولة بموقف أكثر قبولًا فيما يتعلق بالعملات المشفرة ، لا سيما بالمقارنة مع الأعضاء الآخرين في لجنة الأوراق المالية والبورصات الأمريكية. عارضت هيستر بانتظام العديد من عمليات الحظر والقيود المفروضة على العملات المشفرة وحاولت إيجاد حلول وسط بين المنظم والجمهور.

في هذا العام ، حظي نداء المفوضة بيرس بشأن إغلاق مشروع Telegram Open Network ، والذي لم توافق عليه بشدة ، بشهرة كبيرة. وقال المسؤول إن الشركة "بذلت جهوداً حسنة النية للامتثال لقوانين الأوراق المالية الفيدرالية".

البادئ في مساعدة الشركات الناشئة في مجال التشفير

بشكل منفصل ، نلاحظ أن هيستر بيرس هو الذي بدأ قانون الملاذ الآمن ، والذي بموجبه يجب أن يكون لمشروع blockchain الجديد بعض الوقت لإكمال التطوير والتطوير ، وعندها فقط جعل النموذج الاقتصادي للرمز المميز متوافقًا مع قوانين SEC الأمريكية.

Bitcoin-affiliated SEC Commissioner Hester Peirce elected for another 5 years

One of the representatives of the US Securities and Exchange Commission, who positively evaluates cryptocurrencies, will remain in the SEC for another 5 years, according to the official website of the American regulator. Hester Peirce Has a very good reputation among the cryptocurrency community and even received the nickname “crypto mom”.

The Senate voted to renew Commissioner Peirce on August 5, 2020. This means that Hester will remain in office until July 5, 2025.

An official with extensive experience

For the first time, Hester Pearce was nominated for a leading position in the SEC during the Barack Obama administration in 2016, but only the administration of President Donald Trump approved the candidacy in 2017.However, Hester accepted the new powers only in January 2018.

In addition to her position as SEC Commissioner, Hester Pearce was an advisor to Commissioner Paul Atkins and a staff attorney in the SEC's Investment Management Department. She also served on the Senate Banking, Housing, and Urban Affairs Committee.

Opposed bans

The official distinguished herself by a more accepting position in relation to cryptocurrencies, especially in comparison with other members of the US Securities and Exchange Commission. Hester regularly opposed various bans and restrictions on cryptocurrency and tried to find compromises between the regulator and the audience.

This year, Commissioner Pearce's appeal regarding the closure of the Telegram Open Network project, with which she strongly disagreed, received great fame. The company “made good faith efforts to comply with the federal securities laws”, the official said.

The initiator of help to crypto startups

Note that it was Hester Peirce who initiated the Safe Harbor Law, according to which a new blockchain project should have some time to complete development, and only then bring the economic model of the token in line with the US SEC laws.