Tether перекочует на Hermez Network

Tether планирует работать на базе Hermez Network. Об этом заявил CTO криптовалюты Паоло Ардоино (Paolo Ardoino)

По словам Ардоино, это отличное решение для масштабируемости блокчейна, использующее во время работы технологию ZK-Rollups. С ее помощью сотни транзакций объединяются в одну.

Интерактивный протокол, называемый “доказательство с нулевым разглашением”, проводит все криптографические вычисления вне сети, передавая в блокчейн Ethereum готовый результат. Этим ускоряется проведение взаиморасчетов.

Официальный запуск USDT в Hermez Network состоится в течение месяца. Отправной точкой будет запуск основной сети Hermez, запланированной на середину февраля.

Причина, по которой Tether переходит на новую сеть, состоит в необходимости оптимизации комиссий и скорости проведения транзакций. В новой сети за одну секунду будет обрабатываться до 2000 транзакций. При этом комиссия составит 1/10 от текущих уровней, т.е около одного доллара.

В ближайшие годы сеть Ethereum будет под завязку забита транзакциями, так как число проектов на блокчейне растет, а до полноценного запуска Ethereum 2.0 еще очень далеко. Этим, собственно, и обусловлен переход Tether на Hermez Network.

Tether will migrate to Hermez Network

Tether plans to operate on the basis of the Hermez Network. This was stated by the CTO of cryptocurrency Paolo Ardoino

According to Ardoino, this is an excellent blockchain scalability solution using ZK-Rollups technology at runtime. With its help, hundreds of transactions are combined into one.

An interactive protocol called “zero knowledge proof” does all cryptographic computation off the network, transferring the finished result to the Ethereum blockchain. This speeds up mutual settlements.

The official launch of USDT on Hermez Network will take place within a month. The starting point will be the launch of the Hermez mainnet, scheduled for mid-February.

The reason Tether is moving to a new network is to optimize fees and transaction speed. The new network will process up to 2000 transactions per second. In this case, the commission will be 1/10 of the current levels, that is, about one dollar.

In the coming years, the Ethereum network will be packed with transactions to the eyeballs, as the number of projects on the blockchain grows, and the full launch of Ethereum 2.0 is still very far away. This, in fact, is the reason for the transition of Tether to Hermez Network.